Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Captain spauldi from an

Hotties

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Front counter girls were good looking and very nice. It's next to a tittie bar so that's sweet also. Boom goes the dynamite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from Ft. Yukon, AK

Good facilities

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: The hotel was roomy, had quality items I'd expect in an extended stay kind of hotel (refrigerator, microwave, oven/stove, dishes, pots/pans, etc.)
Cons: Night stand on both sides of the bed
Location: A major grocery/department store is within easy walking distance, a native crafts store (wooden bowls) is next door, along with a topless club bar.
The lobby and snack are is clean, well stocked, and has decent furniture. The pool is very clean and appears well maintained. The rooms have nice accommodations, but I'd still like to see some plastic-covered cups on the sinks rather than just the regular cups on the shelves. The bed was comfortable with 4 different levels of pillow softness and style so I had no problem choosing the one that was right for me.
Comment from
Jan 3, 2014
Roger - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the future!
3 out of 5
by injsmom

Good price, but you get what you pay for

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very nice, but the rest of the amenities were not what I was expecting. The "breakfast" is just a grab and go (oatmeal, granola bars, etc.). The pool is very small and opens at 10 am, which I thought was a little late and there was a room for garbage on the 2nd floor that was packed with garbage and smelled up the entire hall. The internet was "down" for entire stay as well.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am glad that you enjoyed our staff and your clean, comfortable room during your stay. Still, I apologize that our pool and grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. As well, I am sorry that our free Wi-Fi was not working during your visit. I am grateful for the feedback you provided as it will enable us to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PnC from Palmer, AK

You get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: All of the above.
Cons: Pillows weren't the greatest.
Location: Close proximity to stores, restaurants, schools and relatives. Just off the highway too.
Great location, pets accepted, smoking and non smoking rooms, kitchenette. All pluses with me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

savety

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Nice staff members.
Cons: Getting those side doors to lock.
Location: Convenient location.
The one thing that bothered me was the side doors didn't close & wasn't necessary to use your entry card to get into the building. Anyone could have entered at any time without being a costomer.
1 out of 5
by never again from alberta

Dirty

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Lobby area very dirty! Their idea of a breakfast sucks , electrical room still has fan propping door open, smells like garbage. Never again!
2 out of 5
by Elaine

Almost anywhere else would be better

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: It was in Fairbanks where we had to be and close to shopping.
Cons: Lots. ..See above.
Location: See above.
change beds, provided clean linens, etc. on day 5 of our stay. I checked to verify this at front desk the day before the promesed date only to be told that no one would be coming until our checkout for this. After some discussion they agreed to honour the check in date agreement. My memories of our stay at this hotel will always include the stench from the very publi trash areas as stated and the seeming confusion of most of the staff on many matters re our comfort and registration contract. Smiles from staff were rare but welcome. I was employed by a large chain hotel front desk for a few years and know well the job these people have to do. Thet can only do the job as spelled out to them bt their employers, and share information that they are given..These peoplr seemed overworked and underinformed. Had we known this hotel was directly accross the street from a strip joint, would have been reluctant to have booked in the first place.
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Elaine - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the level of cleanliness in your room. I am working with our entire staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from A village in Interior Alaska

Good hotel for families

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The room arrangement and the kitchen area were convenient.
Cons: Hoel-provided transportation to/from downtown and major attractions/events would elp.
Location: This hotel is tucked away in a quieter area near the airport, a Fred Meyer, a large grocery store, a bank and several fast food restaurants.
This hotel is great for longer stays and for families who want a home-like situation. The pool is an added attraction in Interior Alaska.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Mary - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed our pool and your fully equipped kitchen during your stay with us. I appreciate your suggestions regarding hotel transportation. Your comments will be very helpful as we continue to improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nancy

Bed and Room next to me

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Let ppl know that other ppl are in the hotel and they should not be so loud
Location: Like the location because is close to Fred Meyers, Safeway and Taco Bell and airport.
Bed was to hard to sleep on and the ppl in the next room was noisy all nite, I am not the type of person to call on other ppl but I really think that ppl should be considerate of other ppl in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Checking in was excellent! I made a mistake online and got one bed suite and The front desk was really nice and gave us two beds for my daughter. & I.. ;)