Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad

Lots to be desired regarding Customer Service

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The room size and cleanliness.
Cons: Adopting a more customer service attitude by in staff in dealing with visitors.
Location: Nothing to do. need to walk accross suggy mud to get to cross walk, about 7 minutes walk to mc donalds and a 15 minute walk to a plaza.
Basically ok but , but staff is not aligned in terms of what can be offered or not. So everyone gives you different information. In my case was regarding late check out which caused an inconvenience. Rooms are comfortable and clean however the breakfast can be vastly improved especially for the rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was great good food direct tv was great.
Cons: cant think of anything.
Location: Fairbanks is small not too many things to do near by.
Hotel was nice room clean nice view of the conservation park the pool and hot were nice to relax in close to downtown Fairbanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chosen for the name on an unfamiliar town.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Very pleasant stay, helpful staff and great breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
ok but they charged our account even after we paid u guys for the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Winterwandfrom Kodiak

great place to stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kids loved the pool and hot tube. Rooms clean and maid service everyday. Plenty of parking and Continental breakfast to feed a football team. Recommend this hotel to family with kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G.E.from Ft. Collins, CO

A wonderful no-brainer at Hampton Inn

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Low key. Great front desk staff. Rooms were comfortable. Location was easy and central to highways. Didn't make a big production out of any requests.
Cons: Not really anything. Although the mobility impaired equipment around the pool was odd and intrusive.
Location: Not far from anything. Liked not being RIGHT ON the main road.
Everything from our late arrival in Fairbanks (1 a.m. landing) to staying an extra day at the last second (2 a.m. departure) was handled with ease and grace. Nathan, Curley, Christina, Mildred and a new lady who worked the breakfast, were absolutely worth noting and commending. Great stay. The room impeccable. The location ideal. They recommended great places to see and eat. And I'm grateful I picked Hampton Inn based on other stays in other cities, and it would be a no-brainer to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janefrom Wales UK

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing as far as I am concerned
Location: Location was good for the old town. Near restaurants and all other amenities .
The room was really lovely, the comfort of the beds was fantastic and you just sank into the pillows. Hotel was spotless . Staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mick

Your average Hampton in a far from average place!

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: The laundry room was very handy and the complimentary breakfast wasn't bad either.
Cons: Nothing of any significance.
Location: Denali national park & arctic circle. Wildlife watching.
We spent 3 nights in Fairbanks, and had a very pleasant stay. Safe, clean, comfortable and just plain nice.