Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Winterwandfrom Kodiak

great place to stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kids loved the pool and hot tube. Rooms clean and maid service everyday. Plenty of parking and Continental breakfast to feed a football team. Recommend this hotel to family with kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G.E.from Ft. Collins, CO

A wonderful no-brainer at Hampton Inn

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Low key. Great front desk staff. Rooms were comfortable. Location was easy and central to highways. Didn't make a big production out of any requests.
Cons: Not really anything. Although the mobility impaired equipment around the pool was odd and intrusive.
Location: Not far from anything. Liked not being RIGHT ON the main road.
Everything from our late arrival in Fairbanks (1 a.m. landing) to staying an extra day at the last second (2 a.m. departure) was handled with ease and grace. Nathan, Curley, Christina, Mildred and a new lady who worked the breakfast, were absolutely worth noting and commending. Great stay. The room impeccable. The location ideal. They recommended great places to see and eat. And I'm grateful I picked Hampton Inn based on other stays in other cities, and it would be a no-brainer to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janefrom Wales UK

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing as far as I am concerned
Location: Location was good for the old town. Near restaurants and all other amenities .
The room was really lovely, the comfort of the beds was fantastic and you just sank into the pillows. Hotel was spotless . Staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mick

Your average Hampton in a far from average place!

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: The laundry room was very handy and the complimentary breakfast wasn't bad either.
Cons: Nothing of any significance.
Location: Denali national park & arctic circle. Wildlife watching.
We spent 3 nights in Fairbanks, and had a very pleasant stay. Safe, clean, comfortable and just plain nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was very nice and convient to where we needed to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Trixiefrom Alaska

Excellent stay

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, courtesy, accessibility.
Cons: Prices of snacks were way steep.
Location: Shopping is on the top of the list.
Had an excellent stay at the Fairbanks location, the staff is very friendly and helpful. My little one loved the swimming and I enjoyed the Jacuzzi experience. When I plan on procuring a hotel room again, I will definitely be making reservations at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Definitely staying there again! Room was clean, staff was exceptional, and the breakfast was good. Great location too for the minimal shopping there is in Fairbanks. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacquiefrom Slave Lake, Alberta

Nice hotel close to amenities.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: My room was a suite with a king size bed and pullout. It was very roomy and comfortable. I slept well every night. It was the perfect temperature.
I stayed at the hotel 7 nights. It was very clean and comfortable. The complementary breakfast had a variety of food to choose from, the hot dishes changed from day to day. The staff were helpful and friendly. The laundry room, fitness room, pool and courtesy vans where clean and easily accessible. The cost per night was very reasonable. It was within walking distance to shopping, public transportation and other amenities. I mostly used public transportation and found that the buses went to all of the sites I wanted to visit. Taxis were plentiful when needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cathyfrom Palmer, ak

Very accommodating

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was easy to find and in great condition. The staff worked hard at being available and helpful. They thought of everything. We forgot an extension cord for plugging our car in for the night and they loaned us one. They put us on the list to call if the aurora boreal is showed up. The breakfast was pretty good, but not the best. Overall a very comforting experience. They had special maps for the area as well.we love Hampton Inn!