Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Trixie from Alaska

Excellent stay

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, courtesy, accessibility.
Cons: Prices of snacks were way steep.
Location: Shopping is on the top of the list.
Had an excellent stay at the Fairbanks location, the staff is very friendly and helpful. My little one loved the swimming and I enjoyed the Jacuzzi experience. When I plan on procuring a hotel room again, I will definitely be making reservations at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Definitely staying there again! Room was clean, staff was exceptional, and the breakfast was good. Great location too for the minimal shopping there is in Fairbanks. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacquie from Slave Lake, Alberta

Nice hotel close to amenities.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: My room was a suite with a king size bed and pullout. It was very roomy and comfortable. I slept well every night. It was the perfect temperature.
I stayed at the hotel 7 nights. It was very clean and comfortable. The complementary breakfast had a variety of food to choose from, the hot dishes changed from day to day. The staff were helpful and friendly. The laundry room, fitness room, pool and courtesy vans where clean and easily accessible. The cost per night was very reasonable. It was within walking distance to shopping, public transportation and other amenities. I mostly used public transportation and found that the buses went to all of the sites I wanted to visit. Taxis were plentiful when needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cathy from Palmer, ak

Very accommodating

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was easy to find and in great condition. The staff worked hard at being available and helpful. They thought of everything. We forgot an extension cord for plugging our car in for the night and they loaned us one. They put us on the list to call if the aurora boreal is showed up. The breakfast was pretty good, but not the best. Overall a very comforting experience. They had special maps for the area as well.we love Hampton Inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bonnie Hough from Palmer, Ak

Comfortable and affordable

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice. The staff taking care of cleaning the rooms and setting up the breakfast area were really nice and accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jay from Mission, tx

Comfy room

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: No surprises. Good plugins for car block heaters.
Typical Hampton with nice and friendly staff. Good location near stores and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ti from Washington, DC

Good location ONLY if you are renting a car

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Quality of rooms, proximity to shops, and safety were excellent.
Cons: Front desk staff were unresponsive, with the exception of a tall, brunette young woman and an older man. I wish I had gotten their names!
Location: McDonald's was easily walkable, and the shopping center was across the expressway, although that took some effort to cross in the snow/ice on foot.
Quality - The rooms and breakfast were as high quality as I've come to expect from Hampton Inn hotels. I didn't use the pool or anything, so I can't attest to that. Shuttle to/from airport was convenient and the weekend driver was very friendly! Staff - The front desk staff left something to be desired. There was only one man and one young woman, out of the 6 I saw regularly, who went out of their way to say hi and to get me anything I needed. The rest were young women who answered all my questions begrudgingly. They were also missing from the desk quite often -- while it never happened to me, during breakfast I watched many people stand around while waiting for someone to help them. The woman who cooks breakfast, however, was so warm and inviting, as was the 1 housekeeping lady I saw frequently so the rest of the staff seemed up to HI standards. Location - There's an awesome shopping center across the street from the hotel, which is very convenient. Unfortunately the street is an expressway so unless you have a rental car, it's an effort to cross, especially in the winter. The entire town is very car-centric, since there are very few sidewalks. If you plan on relying on a taxi, like I did, I would recommend staying closer to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Menny84 from Seattle

A great place to stay

Posted Jan 16, 2014
We were in town helping our son relocate to University of Alaska. We rented two rooms; one for him and all of his luggage and one for us. The rooms were modern, clean and spacious. The breakfast was unusually good; I was impressed by the bowl of fresh fruit (raspberries, strawberries, pineapple and papaya!) every morning as I have gotten used to buffet fare being essentially oranges sliced up. After seeing berries at Fred Meyer in Fairbanks for around $9 a pound, I was especially shocked. The staff was always friendly and helpful. It was very cold when we were here (-25F to -41F the first few days) and we always found parking with plug ins and came back to a warm inviting lobby. We watched football and drank coffee in warm comfort. Our son used the pool every day and was happy with the condition of the pool, pooldeck and hottub. If I find myself in Fairbanks (or know of someone heading up there), I know where to stay now!