Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Redondo Beach, CA

Nice location for Northern Light view

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Fresh coffee was always prepared. Staff are very nice.
Cons: We did not receive any room cleaning and towel and sheets change during 3 night. Garbage was accumulating. I totally do not understand their policy.
Location: Best location for northern light hunting from the city.
Location was great to see the northern light. Only 5 miles of drive north, you can reach to the area without light so that you can enjoy northern light without light pollution.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 横浜

初日オーバーブッキングで他のホテルに その後三泊

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: フレンドリーな挨拶。
Cons: オーバーブッキング!
Location: 空港送迎フリーなので、問題なし。 45日とまり、晴れた日に、レンタカーあれば、30キロ先、スキーランド付近で最高のオーロラ撮影ができます。
夜中にフェアバンクス空港に到着。ホテルに迎えの電話したら隣のホテルに振りかえられ 始めは、かなりの悪いイメージで残りの三泊を過ごしました。 二日目に迎えのドライバーは恐縮して5ドルのチップを辞退してましたがなんとか受け取らせ、 宿泊開始。最初のイメージとは異なり思いの他、清潔でスタッフ全員フレンドリーで空港まで再度レンタカーを借りに連れて行ってもらったり、オーロラ観察やパイクス等ナイスレストランを紹介されたり、楽し旅行となりました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plaistow, NH

Friendly and Fabulous!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
From the courtesy shuttle to the breakfast and Northern Lights wake up call! The staff are courteous, friendly and hospitable! A lovely stay in Fairbanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Secundusfrom Seattle

A great value for a quick turnaround

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very well run place, extremely well kept and the staff is wonderfully friendly and accommodating. Perfect for a quick Fairbanks turnaround.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joseph Passarettifrom Fairbanks Alaska

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outside of earthquake (AOL) everything was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent value-just what we needed

Posted Aug 1, 2014
This was the best part of my trip, particularly traveling with 2 teenagers and a young child. The hotel was clean, the beds comfortable and the bathrooms new. The breakfast provided was outstanding. I was impressed with the workout facilities and the kids used the pool for hours. On this trip I relied on the washer/dryer and was pleased there were a few so we didn't have to wait to use them. A Walmart is located across the street, which was fantastic since we needed several items for some of the tours we were taking which left from the Fairbanks area. I always try to stay at Hampton Inn and the Fairbanks location was no exception. It was a great exerience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Nice place for 2 weeks

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Location: the University of Alaska is 9 minutes away by car- and the Museum of the North. Denali is a 2hour drive, etc.
Having a coffeemaker, sat. t.v., refrigerator and microwave was solo important for a long stay. Enjoyed it- not too fancy and not too old style motel- hit the right balance for what I needed so I could prepare a small dinner without having to run out all the time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LLOYD TAGGARTfrom NINILCHIK, ALASKA

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
WONDERFUL! WE WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marietta, GA

Nice hotel with convenient location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We were staying in Fairbanks for 3 days to see the area. The hotel was close to shopping and food. Fast internet and great selection of channels on the TV. Nice to come back to after a day of sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com