Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plaistow, NH

Friendly and Fabulous!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
From the courtesy shuttle to the breakfast and Northern Lights wake up call! The staff are courteous, friendly and hospitable! A lovely stay in Fairbanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent value-just what we needed

Posted Aug 1, 2014
This was the best part of my trip, particularly traveling with 2 teenagers and a young child. The hotel was clean, the beds comfortable and the bathrooms new. The breakfast provided was outstanding. I was impressed with the workout facilities and the kids used the pool for hours. On this trip I relied on the washer/dryer and was pleased there were a few so we didn't have to wait to use them. A Walmart is located across the street, which was fantastic since we needed several items for some of the tours we were taking which left from the Fairbanks area. I always try to stay at Hampton Inn and the Fairbanks location was no exception. It was a great exerience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice place for 2 weeks

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Location: the University of Alaska is 9 minutes away by car- and the Museum of the North. Denali is a 2hour drive, etc.
Having a coffeemaker, sat. t.v., refrigerator and microwave was solo important for a long stay. Enjoyed it- not too fancy and not too old style motel- hit the right balance for what I needed so I could prepare a small dinner without having to run out all the time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LLOYD TAGGART from NINILCHIK, ALASKA

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
WONDERFUL! WE WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta, GA

Nice hotel with convenient location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We were staying in Fairbanks for 3 days to see the area. The hotel was close to shopping and food. Fast internet and great selection of channels on the TV. Nice to come back to after a day of sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Lots to be desired regarding Customer Service

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The room size and cleanliness.
Cons: Adopting a more customer service attitude by in staff in dealing with visitors.
Location: Nothing to do. need to walk accross suggy mud to get to cross walk, about 7 minutes walk to mc donalds and a 15 minute walk to a plaza.
Basically ok but , but staff is not aligned in terms of what can be offered or not. So everyone gives you different information. In my case was regarding late check out which caused an inconvenience. Rooms are comfortable and clean however the breakfast can be vastly improved especially for the rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was great good food direct tv was great.
Cons: cant think of anything.
Location: Fairbanks is small not too many things to do near by.
Hotel was nice room clean nice view of the conservation park the pool and hot were nice to relax in close to downtown Fairbanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chosen for the name on an unfamiliar town.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Very pleasant stay, helpful staff and great breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
ok but they charged our account even after we paid u guys for the room