Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with decent breakfast.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
This hotel met our needs for a short stay. Breakfast was good, gym was a plus but staff were a little moody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Teresa L.from North Pole,Ak

BIRTHDAY BASH

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great from the Front Desk Staff, hot tub, pool, and the room! Love it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Teresa L.from North Pole

Perfect!

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was GREAT! We will be staying there again next month!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 7, 2014
It was a nice hotel, recently built I think. There were a couple of things I didn't like. We got the jetted tub room and it had a drain in the floor next to the tub, understandable, but every time someone downstairs ran the shower or toilet you could hear the water running. Also the shower head in the bathroom needs to go, it only shoots water about 6" away from the wall, really hard to take a shower. And lastly the wireless internet could not reach the room. I walked down to the front desk to ask them how to connect and I could down there. It not in the room, kind of frustrating. All that aside, I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

love this hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are a city person and need quick access to everything outside of your doorstep then this is the place. It also is really close to chena hot springs road, so you won't have to trek across town to start the hour drive. They also give free cookies!!! who doesn't love a cookie!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Robfrom North Pole, AK

Roasting in soiled bedsheets

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel location is excellent and the structure is nice; however, we encountered a long list of negative experiences during our stay. The room temperature was almost 80 degrees, despite us turning the fan to high (there is no A/C). The sheets were soiled. The front desk attendant was rarely available and service was poor. The pool had eye burning chlorine. There were excessive mechanical noises during the night. In sum, it was a miserable experience that could have been avoided if the staff did their jobs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Weekenderfrom Alaska Resident

Nice Stay

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location to shopping. The room was very comfortable and the continental breakfast was very much appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, horrible staff!

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: its' located in a very convenient part of town
Cons: get rid of the snobby employee's that's working at the front desk.
Location: the hotel is located right next to a bank, and most of the main shopping stores in Fairbanks, and lots of fast food places right next door as well!
we checked in, the person at the front desk didn't even welcome us, or inform us of about any of the hotel facilities, our room wasn't cleaned at all after the first day of staying there. We seen two different staff at the front desk and neither of them were kind at all. no smiles or anything, they even stayed in the back office most of the time. Very rude employee's I must say!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com