Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beverly from Richmond VA

Awesome Stay

Posted Jul 6, 2013
We stayed a week and was very impressed. The room was clean and stocked everyday. The complimentary breakfast was not just cereal and juice like most places, it was scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, french toast, pancakes, etc. The hotel is located within walking distance of several stores, including Walmart, Barnes &Noble, and Famous Footwear. It was also located approximately 10 minutes from the base. We absolutely loved our stay at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.
2 out of 5
by Mickey from Minnesota, USA

Disappointing for a Holiday Inn Express.

Posted Mar 22, 2013
The good: current / modern hotel set in a convenient location. The bad: the SERVICE. From the daily cleaning of our room (between 5-6:30 pm everyday) to the "No Coffee" for (2 days), the lack of enough breakfast items. (they seemed to run short often) Out of order signs were a common theme through out this hotel it seems. Cleanliness is not at the top of this hotel's list - dirty halls, restrooms, fitness center, etc. We would of checked out on day 2, but all the other hotels in the area were booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wendy

ok, with some reservations

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and the room was fine. It's located in the middle of a shopping mall, so for some, that might be great, but there weren't many food options and the hotel does not have a restaurant. Also, the jacuzzi was only operating one of the four nights I stayed there and that was one of the reasons I picked the hotel. It also doesn't offer shuttle service to/from the airport or to any other local places. Cabs are pricey and busses don't run on Sundays in Fairbanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lin from Alamo

Comfortable, close to airport

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This Holiday Inn was very nice and convenient to the airport...something that was important since I had an early morning flight. The room was warm and cozy, clean and well appointed. Food offerings in the immediate area (I did not have a car), were all fast food chains and pizza.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

In a word "comfy"

Posted Jan 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great time! The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was a big plus to our 13 yr old son. The breakfast was great The best part....there was always hot coffee and it was always fresh and good! We will be back on our next trip to Fairbanks!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Teresa

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Breakfast Buffet has a good variety of foods. The hot tub was to hot to stand in and the pool was extremely cold. A 230am wake up call from the drunk neighbors next door wasnt the greatest. Front Desk promotely took care of the nonsense. Overall I was disappointed for the price I expected a little more. I wouldnt stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

First Trip to Fairbanks

Posted Oct 12, 2012
Pros: Close to shopping and restaurants
Comfortable and clean. The beds were comfortable, nice flat screen TV with plenty of channels to choose from. Good breakfast and pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Ireland

Great deal with Expedia's Unpublished Rates

Posted Sep 15, 2012
Pros: room comfort
Cons: staff not the most knowledgable
Location: Great if you have a car, no shuttle available
Got a great deal from Expedia's unpublished rates for this hotel. Quite satisfied with it, very comfortable room, staff are ok, could use a bit more of training, but overall very good.