Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anchorage, Alaska

Minnie Street Inn, Fairbanks, Alaska

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Convienence, privacy, the relaxed feel, and the attractive rooms.
Cons: I have no suggestions to write about. :)
Location: There is a good cafe fairly close to the Inn (walking distance). Fairbanks is small and almost everything is within a fifteen minute drive.
This small hotel is a former B&B, but no longer serves breakfast. I found it to be cozy, clean, and comfortable. Rooms are in several buildings which gives the feeling of a privacy, some have shared baths. It feels like home. The rooms have a fridge, microwave, TV, and attractive, comfortable furnishings. Coffee is available in the main office along with a large table and kitchen. Rates are lower in the non-summer seasons. I stayed for four nights in October, and was self-sufficient, requiring little support from the staff. During the winter, towels and sheets are changed at the end of your visit, or every five days. I found this to be a casual, comfortable, delightful place to stay and will book it again whenever I go to Fairbanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Holliefrom california

This was a very nice B&B

Posted May 27, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here. Very clean. Food was outstanding. Everyone very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ericafrom Brisbane Australia

Homely experience

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: The room with an ensuite was well designed and comfortable.
Cons: As a foreigner the TV channel guide is not informative. All places we have stayed are the same.
Location: Good location and as it was winter the taxi fares were cheap into town for dining out.
We stayed for 3 nights at end of December. Hospitality excellent, hosts very obliging. Breakfast enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Minnie Street B&B

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Owing to an error regarding our booking, we were not expected when we arrived but the owners of the B&B rescued the situation by upgrading us to the only room they had left which was an excellent suite. The comfort and cleanliness level provided was very good and the breakfasts likewise. Marnie and Lambert are excellent hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Clean room Friendly staff Good breakfast Filling up your review block
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ゆきりんfrom 日本

絶対にまたきたくなるB&B

Posted Mar 12, 2013
Pros: ホストの人柄
ホストのお父さんお母さんはめちゃくちゃいい人で、お母さんの朝ごはん(特に手作りマフィン)はすごくおいしいです!部屋もすごくきれい。私が泊まったお部屋は、お風呂トイレなしだったんですが、部屋をでてすぐのところにあったので、全然不便しませんでした☆フェアバンクスのダウンタウン周辺には、これといったお店がほとんどないので、スーパーで買って帰ったのですが、リビングも好きに使っていいよ!と言ってくださり、本当の家のように居心地がよかったです。1点だけ不満をいうとすると、タオルはできれば毎日かえてほしかったです。でもそんなことどうでもよくなるくらいステキなB&Bだったので、もしまたフェアバンクスにいくことがあれば、絶対にこちらに宿泊させていただきたいです!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Sep 15, 2012
Pros: Able to walk to downtown area easily
Cons: Road construction in progress
Very nice facility. Our hosts were very helpful in telling us about local attractions, including where to go to best view the Northern Lights. Good breakfast..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robbiefrom Tennessee

Incredibly wonderful B&B!

Posted Aug 30, 2012
Pros: Comfort and beauty: the living room, the bed rooms. Good beds and comfortable chairs. On demand cable. Great food for breakfast. Interesting guests
Cons: Road construction detours made it awkward to get to but that will resolve. Otherwise nothing.
Location: Quiet street withing walking distance of downtown Fairbanks restaurants.
Great place! If I go back to Fairbanks I will stay there again. Beautiful, comfortable, wonderful people, incredible breakfast. I booked one night (Tuesday) and ended up spending two more nights (Thurs and Fri - they didn't have any openings for Wednesday. Got to know some of the other guests who were very interesting, as was our host and his employees. A great place to relax and a good base camp for anything in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Neville and Samfrom UK

Excellent place

Posted Jul 22, 2012
Pros: The friendliness
Cons: No negatives
Location: Easy walking distance of downtown
We had a superb experience at this B&B. The proprietor was *really* friendly and helpful, telling us where to go and what to see in Alaska. Nothing was too much trouble for him. Breakfast was superb. Quiet location and easy walking distance of downtown. I can fully recommend this B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best B&B I've ever stayed in!

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Pros: Great breakfast!
Cons: nothing
Location: Convenient to almost everything.
This was a great place to stay, beautifully decorated, warm and inviting. They were so friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone. It was the best B&B I’ve ever stayed in!