Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing Spectacular

Posted May 14, 2014
Room was clean and comfortable. Front counter staff and house keeping staff were professional and courteous. Only negatives was a pretty poor continental breakfast and a very slow WIFI. The breakfast just had poor options. There was only bread and bages, no other pastries or danishes. Only one choice for yogurts, fruits. Cereal was limited. The egg muffin might be a good idea if you like the pre formed eggs, probably from dry eggs. The WIFI is probably the worst WIFI I've experienced in all my travels. If you require WIFI to conduct important business or tasks, you will be quite disappointed. It is very slow and does not connect to sites or times out. I'd probably review or hotel sites before selecting this one. But won't rule out staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AKtraveler from Alaska

pleasant weekend stay

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff, quiet comfortable rooms, airport shuttle, wifi, complementary breakfast were all pluses
Cons: shuttle pick-up when I arrived was a little slow but wasn't a big problem
Location: located downtown so within walking distance of shops, cafes, banks, offices, etc. also a short walk from the cultural center by the Chena River
I needed a couple of nights in Fairbanks and found this place. Very clean and quiet and spacious room, along with complementary breakfast. Located downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Ohio

Excellent Choice

Posted Apr 7, 2014
A great place to stay while in Fairbanks. Close to both downtown, public transportation, and major highways. The rooms are quite large. Free breakfast was unexpected bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We enjoyed our stay

Posted Mar 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this Hotel. The room was really big. It was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was just great, fresh and plenty of food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy establishment

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Seems old and run down. Could use some remodeling but it served its purpose. We needed a place to stay on short notice when everything else was booked due to a hockey tournament.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Palmer, AK

Affordable, Clean, Friendly

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff, location, rates
Cons: The toothbrushes. We forgot ours and the ones provided by the front desk were one time use and had little plastic shards for bristles.
Location: The outdoor hot springs at Chena Hot Springs, the World Ice Art Championships, and Cultural and Visitors Center are all wonderful.
This was my second time staying at the Regency. Both times have been in March and for family vacation-type trips. Once with 6 adults and once with 4 adults and a one year old. It has always been clean and the staff have been very friendly. It's a convenient location and priced very reasonably. The rooms are very large. We love their waffles at breakfast. They have a huge arctic entry room right when you walk in that has animal mounts and couches. It would be a great place to hang out in the summer when it's not so cool from the outside temperatures. I can't think of any complaints. It isn't a fancy hotel by any means but it is perfectly clean, comfortable, friendly, and nice. I would definitely recommend staying here. During our stay we requested extra towels, a sewing kit and toothbrushes from the front desk and all were happily provided. While staying in March we usually go to Chena Hot Springs for an evening and then to the World Ice Art Championships one day/evening. Both are incredible. The Regency has discount tickets for the ice sculptures. This trip we went to the Fairbanks Cultural and Visitors Center for the first time. It was very nice. They have some museum type exhibits and it's free. They also have staff and material that provide lots of information about the area and the state.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara and Ron from Denver, Colorado

We were well taken care of.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff.
Cons: I would have liked to have a tub, we only had a shower.
Location: Tours for everything. We just did the Northern Light tours.
We thought the staff was excellent. The restaurant was convenient since we did not rent a car. We went there to view the Northern Lights. Since the tours started at 10:00 PM and ended at 3:00 AM, we appreciated the early schedule for cleaning rooms. We were able to eat breakfast, use the internet and then crash until the next evening tour. The pick up service to and from the airport was handy. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Older but clean

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an older property but clean. The rooms are over-sized and the beds comfortable. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Older but clean

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an older hotel and the furniture and decor reveals it but it is clean, the beds are comfortable and the rooms are over-sized. They have an expanded continental breakfast. I will stay here again