Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rekha Roy from New Zealand

Very near to Downtown!

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Staff friendliness and near to Downtown.Also free shuttles were provided to the airports.
Cons: Catering esp; Breakfast!
Location: Most of the excursions and Downtown were close proximity.
Very friendly and helpful but breakfast was boring and not much variety for veggies!They can improve in having fresh fruit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel close to downtown.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Walking distance to downtown. Comfortable but basic hotel. Amenities fairly old. Conveniently has a restaurant which was Ok.
2 out of 5
by a from ak

Poor quality

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: The breakfast was very very poor.
Location: I dont know.
Our experience was very bad at this hotel. Good staff all over hotel, but the facility is in sad shape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Homer, AK

Nice downtown hotel.

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Downtown location and plenty of parking. Travel to Fairbanks several times a year for business and pleasure.
Cons: The complimentary breakfast was minimal and the restaurant needed some cleaning. I prefer ordering from menu vs powdered eggs etc.
Location: Numerous downtown activities and all within walking distance.
Room was clean, comfortable and large. Downtown location was very convenient for our purpose. Staff was friendly and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eleanor from New York

Good breakfast

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was convenient and the breakfasts were good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing Spectacular

Posted May 14, 2014
Room was clean and comfortable. Front counter staff and house keeping staff were professional and courteous. Only negatives was a pretty poor continental breakfast and a very slow WIFI. The breakfast just had poor options. There was only bread and bages, no other pastries or danishes. Only one choice for yogurts, fruits. Cereal was limited. The egg muffin might be a good idea if you like the pre formed eggs, probably from dry eggs. The WIFI is probably the worst WIFI I've experienced in all my travels. If you require WIFI to conduct important business or tasks, you will be quite disappointed. It is very slow and does not connect to sites or times out. I'd probably review or hotel sites before selecting this one. But won't rule out staying again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ismael from fairbanks

better costumer service

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have to wait almost one hour for the fax reservation even when we have the confirmation number then the alarm clock the time was wrong by almost 2 1/2 hours otherwise it was OK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AKtraveler from Alaska

pleasant weekend stay

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff, quiet comfortable rooms, airport shuttle, wifi, complementary breakfast were all pluses
Cons: shuttle pick-up when I arrived was a little slow but wasn't a big problem
Location: located downtown so within walking distance of shops, cafes, banks, offices, etc. also a short walk from the cultural center by the Chena River
I needed a couple of nights in Fairbanks and found this place. Very clean and quiet and spacious room, along with complementary breakfast. Located downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathy from South Carolina

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great place to stay. close to the main highway and close to things to do around the area. Staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Ohio

Excellent Choice

Posted Apr 7, 2014
A great place to stay while in Fairbanks. Close to both downtown, public transportation, and major highways. The rooms are quite large. Free breakfast was unexpected bonus.