Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Cheaper and old

Posted Apr 17, 2015
It met my needs for a bed but very old and the breakfast was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review the property. You are correct the property was built in 1985 however rooms underwent an extensive renovation over the last few years and is continuing this year. We welcome you to stay again, and lets us know what you think of the room quality and comfort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by laurel from Cincinnati, OH

Adequate room but staff not completely on the ball

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
The stay went well. We were however told the wrong time to catch the hotel shuttle to the train station causing us to wait longer. Also breakfast was supposed to be set out at 7am since it was easter, but because of the delay in setting things out we were not able to get breakfast and had to leave after 20 minutes of waiting for food to be set out. The person setting out breakfast did not seem to be in a hurry to have things out and ready. The common areas in the hotel smelled of smoke. Otherwise the stay was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Good Day, thanks for taking the time to write the review of the hotel. We apologize for the issues with shuttle service and continental breakfast. As stated on the breakfast voucher the breakfast starts at 6am, we do apologize for the delay you encountered. The scheduled shuttle to the train depot is 7:05 am daily. I understand if the breakfast was put out in time you would have had no issues with the shuttle. Your review as with all reviews we receive will be addressed with management and share with out staff. Again, thanks for taking the time again to write the review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Nice room, meal and staffs. Easy to get every where
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate you stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The hotel is well decorated. Room is nice and cozy. I would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2015 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the opportunity for writing a review of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Not three stars

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Breakfast was garbage. Room smelled bad, bathroom fan pushed bad odors into room. Staff was sketchy at best. Sports bar was extremely hot and depressing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
We enjoyed our visit very much. Room was quite nice and the people were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our Hotel. We hope on your next visit to Fairbanks you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by peichi from taiwan

還算不錯的住宿經驗

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
除了早餐單調點,其餘都算還不錯,cp值還不錯 但都要先刷信用卡確認房間有無被損壞,要記得帶信用卡去喔
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write the review. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Loves it

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Please stay with us again on your next visit to Fairbanks.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hit and miss

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk helpful, hotel a little tired but clean. Breakfast food and service bad. Beds comfortable. Cleaning service hit and miss. Shower didn't drain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good overall stay

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Good overall. We had our kids and received comments about them being too loud, but this was more due to the thin walls than our kids making too much noise (or more noise than typical toddlers). Staff were nice and friendly, and accommodated all our requests.