Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AKtraveler from Alaska

pleasant weekend stay

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff, quiet comfortable rooms, airport shuttle, wifi, complementary breakfast were all pluses
Cons: shuttle pick-up when I arrived was a little slow but wasn't a big problem
Location: located downtown so within walking distance of shops, cafes, banks, offices, etc. also a short walk from the cultural center by the Chena River
I needed a couple of nights in Fairbanks and found this place. Very clean and quiet and spacious room, along with complementary breakfast. Located downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathy from South Carolina

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great place to stay. close to the main highway and close to things to do around the area. Staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Ohio

Excellent Choice

Posted Apr 7, 2014
A great place to stay while in Fairbanks. Close to both downtown, public transportation, and major highways. The rooms are quite large. Free breakfast was unexpected bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by EIleen from Alaska

Close to down town

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was fine however I think hotels should use fitted sheets on their bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gilbert Castro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We enjoyed our stay

Posted Mar 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this Hotel. The room was really big. It was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was just great, fresh and plenty of food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy establishment

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Seems old and run down. Could use some remodeling but it served its purpose. We needed a place to stay on short notice when everything else was booked due to a hockey tournament.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marian B from Texas

Great base for viewing the Northern Lights

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went to Fairbanks to find dark skies and aurora borealis, in temperatures well below zero Fahrenheit. Dressing for deep cold requires a lot of heavy, large clothing. We walked into our room to find a large entry area with a HUGE closet, larger than the closets in our bedrooms at home. We were able to store all the goose down coats, snow pants and arctic boots in the closet, and didn't have to stumble over all of it in our room. The sleeping area of the room was larger than the usual Holiday Inn Express room, and the beds were very comfortable. Free Wifi comes with the room, so we were able to monitor the status of the Northern Lights online, and bundle up at midnight and head outside when the aurora alerts were issued. Did our car start in that deep cold? Yes! Because the hotel provides electrical sockets so you can plug in your engine block heater. We were very pleased with breakfast, as well. They call it a "continental" breakfast, but it was not just pastries and bread - there was bacon, sausage and eggs, and an attentive gentleman who made sure everything was stocked in the breakfast area. The next time we head for the Arctic in the winter, we will be happy to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Palmer, AK

Affordable, Clean, Friendly

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff, location, rates
Cons: The toothbrushes. We forgot ours and the ones provided by the front desk were one time use and had little plastic shards for bristles.
Location: The outdoor hot springs at Chena Hot Springs, the World Ice Art Championships, and Cultural and Visitors Center are all wonderful.
This was my second time staying at the Regency. Both times have been in March and for family vacation-type trips. Once with 6 adults and once with 4 adults and a one year old. It has always been clean and the staff have been very friendly. It's a convenient location and priced very reasonably. The rooms are very large. We love their waffles at breakfast. They have a huge arctic entry room right when you walk in that has animal mounts and couches. It would be a great place to hang out in the summer when it's not so cool from the outside temperatures. I can't think of any complaints. It isn't a fancy hotel by any means but it is perfectly clean, comfortable, friendly, and nice. I would definitely recommend staying here. During our stay we requested extra towels, a sewing kit and toothbrushes from the front desk and all were happily provided. While staying in March we usually go to Chena Hot Springs for an evening and then to the World Ice Art Championships one day/evening. Both are incredible. The Regency has discount tickets for the ice sculptures. This trip we went to the Fairbanks Cultural and Visitors Center for the first time. It was very nice. They have some museum type exhibits and it's free. They also have staff and material that provide lots of information about the area and the state.