Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted May 18, 2015
this is the 2nd time we've stayed here. good hotel. reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Tony Phillips Operations Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to Thank You for taking the time to review the property. We hope to see you again the next time your travels have you overnight in Fairbanks.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle, wa

Cheaper and old

Posted Apr 17, 2015
It met my needs for a bed but very old and the breakfast was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review the property. You are correct the property was built in 1985 however rooms underwent an extensive renovation over the last few years and is continuing this year. We welcome you to stay again, and lets us know what you think of the room quality and comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Nice room, meal and staffs. Easy to get every where
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate you stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The hotel is well decorated. Room is nice and cozy. I would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2015 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the opportunity for writing a review of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Anchorage, AK

Not three stars

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Breakfast was garbage. Room smelled bad, bathroom fan pushed bad odors into room. Staff was sketchy at best. Sports bar was extremely hot and depressing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
We enjoyed our visit very much. Room was quite nice and the people were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our Hotel. We hope on your next visit to Fairbanks you stay with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel near downtown

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Though not the newest hotel, the room was clean and the occasional specials make the value very worth the price. Kitchenettes are available with full size refrigerators, microwaves, stoves, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our Hotel. On you next visit to Fairbanks please stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. Location was good, easy to get to main roads and highways. Hotel is an older building, but rooms were spacious and clean, clearly have been updated and included a microwave, sink, cooktop, and refrigerator. A continental breakfast was available. Not elaborate, but decent. Plenty of parking and plug-ins for vehicles in the winter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Confortable beds
Cons: Nicer manager, clean elevators, clan carpets
great receptionist.....good and nice staff.....cranky manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com