Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delta Junction, AK

Great location for business access.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: bed and bedding..clean, comfortable..
Cons: The restaurant is a sports bar..with fried everything... and bright bright lighting... walked in..and back out.
Location: It is right in the heart of Fairbanks, easy to find..and to reach all points.
Stayed in the deluxe suite this trip, it was bigger than my apartment... super clean. super spacious. Would be great if there were more than just me there. separate living area, bath, and bedroom.. would be wonderful for an extended stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eagle River Alaska

exactly as expected

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: price and the staff
Cons: none
Location: centrally located to all of Fairbanks
Been there before and will go again. I am familiar with Fairbanks and specifically selected this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cupertino, CA

Reasonable rate and convenient location

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Good hospitality and reasonable rate. But breakfast was bit poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom az

Lots of mirrors

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Well if you can't help but look at yourself in the mirror you will feel at home. There are mirrors every where! Lol. It's a good little place I would stay again. Breakfast was good & rooms are nice. The front room of the hotel looks like an add on but doesn't seem to be insulted or well built, it was freezing. The hair dryer was a knotted mess. A couple extra big towels would of been nice 2 just wasn't enough for a room with 2 queen beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love my Regency.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Regency is a really good hotel. They serve breakfast that is great. The staff is always so nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Really nice room, comfortable beds, nice towels, great staff, video surveillance, 24 front desk staff, pretty good free breakfast.
Cons: Dishes for breakfast could be cleaner.
Location: Excellent location, pretty much a straight shot to North Pole which was where I went every day. Also not far from airport.
I was pleasantly surprised by the Regency Hotel in Fairbanks. Every staff person I encountered was very friendly and courteous. A few were exceptional. The room was VERY nice, and the bed was very comfortable. The exercise room was pretty decent. I used it every day. It had a good treadmill and a pretty good bike. I didn't care for the style of the elliptical machines they had. It also had a few stretchy bands for strength training, but no free weights. The free breakfast was pretty good too. If you like protein and carbs, this is for you. The food isn't fancy, but it's fuel to keep you going. Several kinds of breads/bagels/dry cereal, assorted flavors of instant oatmeal, juices, waffles, sausage, bacon, scrambled and hard boiled eggs. The Sunday morning had fancier eggs along with biscuits and gravy and other potato sides. My only issue (hence the one 3 rating) was that every morning at breakfast, I would find that a few of the dishes weren't quite clean. I figure their dishwasher needs a tune up. No big deal. I just sorted through the stacks until I found ones that were clean. Some people got their room broken into while I was staying there, but it was caught on video so hopefully they caught the person(s). It is nice that the hotel has security cameras and video surveillance. I will definitely stay here again. This hotel was a very good value and cheaper than staying in North Pole.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Dont eat breakfast here!

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was as exected for the price.... For 15-20 bucks more i shouldve stayed at the westmark! The breakfast in the morning was TERRIBLE! No food rotation, so it would get overcooked...very disappointing breakfast. The room were up to date, but the beds were "too firm" and made it a little difficult to sleep.... Update the beds to something spectqcular, & update the breakfast situation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gregoryfrom Alaska

Very nice

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice - only problem we had was kids running down the hall and laughing in the early a.m. - like 3:oo a.m.! But everything else was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by April

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was one of the worst I've had and I'm not usually picky. You have to take a voucher down to the restaurant. The room was outdated and the beds very uncomfortable. The staff was very nice and the parking lot well lit.