Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Close to the town centre, transport and activities

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Comfortable rooms and great staff.
Cons: Tubbys restaurant a little tired but ok. Getting hot water through the shower takes forever but when it comes it's great.
Location: Pioneer park, North pole -Santa Claus, riverboat discovery, visitor centre university of Alaska museum all excellent activities, walk or bus.
Staff were great, very helpful. very close to transport. Laundry on site. Breakfast in the morning had a good variety. Breakfast staff excellent and very polite. Shuttle to airport and train depot was free and on time. Transport is great with a day pass $3 any where through out the city and also to the North Pole. Good value for your money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price, comfortable beds, highly recommend!

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds, free transportation from airport, breakfast included, helpful staff, great price. Everything!
My family flew in a day early for a cruise-tour and needed a place to stay. Regency picked us up at the airport at no extra cost and breakfast was included. The beds were the best of the entire trip. They booked a tour for us on the Discovery boat (at the last minute) and provided transportation to and from (even agreeing to pick us up later than scheduled so we could stay for the meal). They stored our luggage during the tour and then brought it when they picked us up and dropped us off at the next hotel. The manager (Tony, I think) was wonderful--friendly, helpful. The only down-side to staying at Regency was that every other hotel we stayed at (with cruise/tour) fell short in comparison. Several from our group walked to Regency the next day for breakfast rather than eating the overpriced buffet at the next restaurant. The staff was very patient with all my emails/phone calls in advance as I was working out details for 7 family members. Thanks for everything!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Tony Phillips Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing a review of the property, we are glad your stay with us was pleasant. We hope on your next visit to Fairbanks you will stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
Location: The hotel was located fairly close to downtown, but off the beaten path.
There was a musty smell about the rooms and lobby of the hotel. You could sense the hotel tried to cover the odor with perfumed room freshener.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Tony Phillips Operations Manager, Hotel Management
We do apologize your stay wasn't as pleasant as you had expected. The issue is not a common occurrence, and your comments will be addressed with the housekeeping and maintenance departments for further investigation. Again, thanks for providing feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted May 18, 2015
this is the 2nd time we've stayed here. good hotel. reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Tony Phillips Operations Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to Thank You for taking the time to review the property. We hope to see you again the next time your travels have you overnight in Fairbanks.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Cheaper and old

Posted Apr 17, 2015
It met my needs for a bed but very old and the breakfast was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review the property. You are correct the property was built in 1985 however rooms underwent an extensive renovation over the last few years and is continuing this year. We welcome you to stay again, and lets us know what you think of the room quality and comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Nice room, meal and staffs. Easy to get every where
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate you stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The hotel is well decorated. Room is nice and cozy. I would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2015 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the opportunity for writing a review of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Not three stars

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Breakfast was garbage. Room smelled bad, bathroom fan pushed bad odors into room. Staff was sketchy at best. Sports bar was extremely hot and depressing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
We enjoyed our visit very much. Room was quite nice and the people were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our Hotel. We hope on your next visit to Fairbanks you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by peichi from taiwan

還算不錯的住宿經驗

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
除了早餐單調點,其餘都算還不錯,cp值還不錯 但都要先刷信用卡確認房間有無被損壞,要記得帶信用卡去喔
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write the review. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us