Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eagle River Alaska

exactly as expected

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: price and the staff
Cons: none
Location: centrally located to all of Fairbanks
Been there before and will go again. I am familiar with Fairbanks and specifically selected this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cupertino, CA

Reasonable rate and convenient location

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Good hospitality and reasonable rate. But breakfast was bit poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom az

Lots of mirrors

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Well if you can't help but look at yourself in the mirror you will feel at home. There are mirrors every where! Lol. It's a good little place I would stay again. Breakfast was good & rooms are nice. The front room of the hotel looks like an add on but doesn't seem to be insulted or well built, it was freezing. The hair dryer was a knotted mess. A couple extra big towels would of been nice 2 just wasn't enough for a room with 2 queen beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love my Regency.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Regency is a really good hotel. They serve breakfast that is great. The staff is always so nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Really nice room, comfortable beds, nice towels, great staff, video surveillance, 24 front desk staff, pretty good free breakfast.
Cons: Dishes for breakfast could be cleaner.
Location: Excellent location, pretty much a straight shot to North Pole which was where I went every day. Also not far from airport.
I was pleasantly surprised by the Regency Hotel in Fairbanks. Every staff person I encountered was very friendly and courteous. A few were exceptional. The room was VERY nice, and the bed was very comfortable. The exercise room was pretty decent. I used it every day. It had a good treadmill and a pretty good bike. I didn't care for the style of the elliptical machines they had. It also had a few stretchy bands for strength training, but no free weights. The free breakfast was pretty good too. If you like protein and carbs, this is for you. The food isn't fancy, but it's fuel to keep you going. Several kinds of breads/bagels/dry cereal, assorted flavors of instant oatmeal, juices, waffles, sausage, bacon, scrambled and hard boiled eggs. The Sunday morning had fancier eggs along with biscuits and gravy and other potato sides. My only issue (hence the one 3 rating) was that every morning at breakfast, I would find that a few of the dishes weren't quite clean. I figure their dishwasher needs a tune up. No big deal. I just sorted through the stacks until I found ones that were clean. Some people got their room broken into while I was staying there, but it was caught on video so hopefully they caught the person(s). It is nice that the hotel has security cameras and video surveillance. I will definitely stay here again. This hotel was a very good value and cheaper than staying in North Pole.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Hunter Valley Australia

Nice hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and location.
Location: My time was very limited there but I got to go to North Pole. I can brag to my friends I have been to the North Pole. Chena Hot Springs was very nice.
The hotel was close to the main road which made it easy for me who does not know my way round Fairbanks. I love the entry foyer of the hotel. It gave the place a certain ambience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Everything was great and I really enjoyed my stay here. I highly recommend the Fairbanks Regency Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's not the Marriott-Nor is it the Super 8

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Decent sleep, decent breakfast
Cons: It is dated-not that bad though
Location: Location is not the greatest-downtown
OK, you get what you pay for. It's not right someone rating a motel on a Marriott when they are not paying for it. It is an older motel, not bad, a good breakfast, and a good nights rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anchorage Ak

Nice

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Good hotel for the price. Didn't have anything bad to say about the service or room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com