Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love my Regency.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Regency is a really good hotel. They serve breakfast that is great. The staff is always so nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Really nice room, comfortable beds, nice towels, great staff, video surveillance, 24 front desk staff, pretty good free breakfast.
Cons: Dishes for breakfast could be cleaner.
Location: Excellent location, pretty much a straight shot to North Pole which was where I went every day. Also not far from airport.
I was pleasantly surprised by the Regency Hotel in Fairbanks. Every staff person I encountered was very friendly and courteous. A few were exceptional. The room was VERY nice, and the bed was very comfortable. The exercise room was pretty decent. I used it every day. It had a good treadmill and a pretty good bike. I didn't care for the style of the elliptical machines they had. It also had a few stretchy bands for strength training, but no free weights. The free breakfast was pretty good too. If you like protein and carbs, this is for you. The food isn't fancy, but it's fuel to keep you going. Several kinds of breads/bagels/dry cereal, assorted flavors of instant oatmeal, juices, waffles, sausage, bacon, scrambled and hard boiled eggs. The Sunday morning had fancier eggs along with biscuits and gravy and other potato sides. My only issue (hence the one 3 rating) was that every morning at breakfast, I would find that a few of the dishes weren't quite clean. I figure their dishwasher needs a tune up. No big deal. I just sorted through the stacks until I found ones that were clean. Some people got their room broken into while I was staying there, but it was caught on video so hopefully they caught the person(s). It is nice that the hotel has security cameras and video surveillance. I will definitely stay here again. This hotel was a very good value and cheaper than staying in North Pole.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hunter Valley Australia

Nice hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and location.
Location: My time was very limited there but I got to go to North Pole. I can brag to my friends I have been to the North Pole. Chena Hot Springs was very nice.
The hotel was close to the main road which made it easy for me who does not know my way round Fairbanks. I love the entry foyer of the hotel. It gave the place a certain ambience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Everything was great and I really enjoyed my stay here. I highly recommend the Fairbanks Regency Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's not the Marriott-Nor is it the Super 8

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Decent sleep, decent breakfast
Cons: It is dated-not that bad though
Location: Location is not the greatest-downtown
OK, you get what you pay for. It's not right someone rating a motel on a Marriott when they are not paying for it. It is an older motel, not bad, a good breakfast, and a good nights rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage Ak

Nice

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Good hotel for the price. Didn't have anything bad to say about the service or room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

The hotel was nice

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: I liked the lobby area outside the main building. the beds and bedding were super comfortable. Breakfast was great. Free wifi. location.
Cons: I have a lot of hair. Bigger shampoo bottles and conditioner separately.
Location: It was 3 minutes away from Downtown and bar locations for night life. Was 5-10 minutes away from malls and the theatre.
I was happy that it was located close to everything in the city of Fairbanks. I was happy that they had plastic cups, after watching an undercover CNN story it made me weary of using "washed cups" . There were no bed Bugs. The Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blive in Maine, traveled to Alaska.

Good to be downtown.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Walked in lobby to water dripping from ceiling into a trashcan! Yes it had rained earlier. Staff were efficient and polite. Rooms were clean and roomy. Breakfast was hotel food, not very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice Hotel within walking distance of town centre

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Reataurant
Location: Bus station was not far away, also the tremendous Visitors Centre
Friendly staff in restaurant, pleasant meals, pleasant experience all round
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grants Pass Oregon

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The room was clean & quiet front desk staff were very friendly. The breakfast was standard fare of eggs, waffles, cereal etc.