Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vasanth from Seattle

Clean rooms & Good location

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms & Good location - Staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Sheri from Anchorage, AK

Good Room, Poor Service,

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Nice and clean room
Cons: Quieter location would have been nice and a working heater/temperature control would be nice.
Location: Fairbanks Alaska. Chena Riverside. Boating, fishing, and all of the activities of Fairbanks are close.
Booking was for a riverside cottage, but when I got there they had overbooked and put me in the lodge instead. Nice enough room, but the thermostat did not work and it was directly above the kitchen. Which started preparing breakfast at 4 am every day. Loudly. Breakfast was not included, meaning an extra fee every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Memorable Service

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
My cabin was very pleasant, clean and fresh. The bed was comfortable, the shower hot, the drinking water cold. The desk and chair were not optimally configured for working on a computer--this is the case in the majority of places I stay. I failed to connect to the hotel wifi using the security key given me at the front desk. Being very tired, I configured my phone as an access point rather than troubleshoot the hotel connectivity. Speaking of being tired, I left my car's headlights on and I will long remember the gentleman at the front desk jump-starting it for me. There is a fine restaurant, the Chena Grill, adjacent to the hotel and under the same ownership. Its ambiance and service are elegant and its food well prepared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Neil from Anchorage

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very quiet and private.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

Quaint little hideaway

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The cottages were like private standalone rooms. Very clean and modern. The staff was wonderfully helpful, especially when some of my plans started falling apart, they knew the areas and helped me find solutions. Everyone was easy to talk to and the whole experience was comfortably accommodating. The one annoyance was that the wifi signal didn't always reach out to the outer cottages. It was perfectly strong in the lobby, and it was free, so a minor point and not one to ruin a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Orlando, FL

Good hotel for a stay in Fairbanks

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Nice location. Good rooms.
Location: Having a car in Fairbanks is a plus, but I believe the hotel has local transportation. There is a Fred Meyer nearby with LOTS of groceries and food.
We were here 3 nights in August 2013. We went to see the Aurora Borealis, but due to cloud cover, we didn't get to see it although some people reported seeing the lights on 2 of the 3 nights. The hotel is nice. The room is the right size, and the bathroom area is great. We had lots of hot water (a concern when it's that cold!), and the room was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little cottages, not my idea of a resort.

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Nice clean little single room buildings. Nice grounds, clean, well kept. 13 tv channels, old CRT tv, can hear traffic on hwy and driving on gravel in parking lot through walls, crappy wifi. No other facilities. Left the Holiday Inn I was at for work and booked this room at a resort when my wife came up. Holiday inn had pool, hot tub, free breakfast, nice TV, and was quiet. I wish we had stayed there. If your looking for a little cottage to stay in it's a very nice place. If your looking for a resort try else where.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Right on the river with a wonderful path to enjoy

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was the first time I have stayed at Rivers Edge. I found the place to be quite, staff to be very courteous. Rooms were very clean and the fact that these are individual cabins made the stay even more remarkable. It was like staying in someone's home and not a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place by the river

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Staff was very good. Breakfast was excellent.
We booked on line and when we arrived they didn't have a room for us the first night (we stayed three nights). They sent us to the Bear Lodge (an upgrade) at no additional cost and gave the four of us a free breakfast.They were very apologetic.