Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aatpct from Phoenix, Oregon

Beautiful little cottages.

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: the sternwheeler Discovery is nearby and a fun adventure to take.
We loved this place and will stay again if we are ever in the area. Beautiful individual cottages on the river. They were super clean and comfortable. Wonderful staff! Decorated so cute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great option in Fairbanks.

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Nice little gem in Fairbanks that could easily be overlooked. Good restaurant on grounds and all the offerings a box hotel could offer. Cottages were sparkling. Staff was courteous and helpful. I'd recommend to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Alaska

Lovely cottages on Chena River

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Wi-fi was very intermittent; had to connect, frequent dropping of signal
Location: We were there for an event at Pioneer Park, which was 5 minutes away.
Overall this was a great place to stay. Very clean, comfortable, and convenient. There was no breakfast included, though it was available for $7.95-$12.95; coffee was free. Restaurant was very good, wide selection, and nice outdoor seating. Loved the cottage, quiet and private, and the staff was very nice. However, wi-fi was intermittent, and TV had poor quality picture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graham from London, UK

River front spot

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: The set up, cabins rather than rooms.
Cons: Nothing
Location: West of the town center and visitors would probably be best served hiring a car.
We stayed at Rivers Edge Resort for two nights in May. It is set in a nice setting by the river and is arranged as a number of small cabins, which we found to be unusual but worked well. Fairbanks itself is quite spread out so my only recommendation would be to hire a car for your visit to get around but while we were there we were quite busy and secured a couple of pick ups and drop offs with our activities so it wasn't so much of an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carl from Winnipeg, MB, Canada n

Super stay

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: Therooms where spotless and the staff great.
The staff where great in every way,the cabins are very clean ,and the grounds are the same way.I would recommend Rivers edge resort to anyone travelling to Fairbanks.You will not be disappointed .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrow, AK

Great for No Nonsense Travelers

Posted May 25, 2013
Pros: Short distance to car and the Chena river (which has a walking trail alongside).
Cons: Refrigerator and microwave would be nice but definitely not a deal breaker.
Location: The location is great because it is near the airport, but out of the main stream of Fairbanks (and right on the river).
I have stayed at River's Edge twice and have really enjoyed it both times. I stayed in the cabins both times, so I can't comment on the hotel portion. The first time I stayed in the cabins I was able to park my car right out the front door (literally like 10 feet from my door). Since I had done alot of shopping and had lots to carry in the room this was perfect. This time I was able to stay at one of the cabins right by the Chena. This meant walking a little further than 10 feet to my room but definitely not as far as trudging through the lobby of some big chain hotel, up the elevator and then down a long hallway. More importantly I was able to lay in my bed and view ice floating down the Chena under a light snow fallen sky. I've lived in Alaska 13 years and am still amazed at the beauty God has portrayed in Alaska. I will also say that the staff was super friendly. The young man and young woman at the desk were pleasant and eager to help if I had needed assistance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend!

Posted May 19, 2013
Pros: The friendly staff. The "cottage" setting. The river being right there. Proximity to grocery store, espresso stand, etc
Cons: If they had fridge and microwave.
Beautiful spot right on the Chena River. Watched an osprey hunt for fish, saw several different kinds of ducks and shore birds. Room was very comfortable and clean. We knew ahead of time that there was no refrigerator or microwave, so we shopped accordingly. The staff were very helpful and pleasant without being overbearing or in our space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
LOVED ALL THE FLOWERS
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kiwi Traveller from Auckland, New Zealand

Ok place for a few nights

Posted Sep 20, 2012
The service I received at check-in wasn’t great. There had been a mix up with how many nights we were staying for and it all seemed like it was too much hassle for the girl. The room was clean and comfortable. Although breakfast was not included, the price at the restaurant was very reasonable and the service was great. The only thing that let the hotel down was the wi-fi connection in the rooms. It was intermittent at best and meant you had to go to the reception building if you needed a reliable connection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels.com