Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BoB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful retreat by the river

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The cabins by the river front, the chairs and tables on an outside patio, the ease of just stepping outside and looking up at a sky full of stars.
Cons: The rooms don't have a fridge / microwave. This was something I expected in cabin accommodation to be self-contained, this helps manage costs in AK.
Location: The riverboat, the birch bowl factory and downtown craft shops, just simply walking along the river.
The beauty of this accommodation is the location by the river. I was there just before seasons end and the trees were turning golden along the riverbanks. Each cabin had a lovely flower ball decorating the entry, it was perfectly relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jackie from Arizona

Pleasant stop for a business trip

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely location by the river, very friendly helpful staff, handy to the airport, nice to have separate cabin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Sweet

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
Delighted with the little cabins and a decent restaurant across the parking lot with vegetarian options--more than I expected. Nice buffet breakfast in main building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Abhishek Karkera from Somerset,NJ

Excellent place to see Aurora!!

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here for three nights in September and had a wonderful time. Its a beautiful setting next to the river. We got to see aurora every night by the river side. Rooms were clean and the service was prompt. Continental Breakfast is available for $15. Didn't get a change to try lunch/dinner. Hotel is very close to Fred Meyer's and Walmart in case you forgot to get any of your travel accessories ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
Wifi didn't work otherwise was really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by S.Bredesen from Winnipeg, MB

Lovely location!

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
This was a picturesque place to stay on the water. Very relaxing on the large deck overlooking the water. Staff friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

excellent

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: It was clean & comfortable
Cons: the shower spray is weak
Location: shopping, gas, walking trail on site.
this is a nice, clean, quiet place to stay. The staff were awesome--very friendly and helpful. The lodge is right on the Chena river which is a beautiful view--although not all the cottages have a direct view. It is close to shopping, gas & a restaurant on site for lunch or evening meals. we did not get a chance to eat there so can't comment on that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by K & C from lower 48

Great for overnight stay, lacks longer term

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Nice place for a short stay but lacks the convenience of a multi day stay. Wifi signal does not reach rooms, you must go to main reception building to use internet. No iron/board in room. No pants hangars. No ice close to room. We did enjoy the great staff and the cottage is quaint and comfortable.