Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Looking for Something Different

Posted Jun 25, 2015
When I was planning my trip to Alaska, I originally chose another lodging. I was trying to avoid the endless string of soulless chains. And while my first choice met my criteria (barely), I changed my mind and took a chance on the River's Edge. These cottages are older. However, they are *immaculately* maintained. And the grounds are lovely. This made for one of the most restful nights on a very long trip. I would certainly stay here again and would recommend the place to anyone looking for something more substantive than bad contemporary decor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very noisy

Posted Jun 25, 2015
We checked in and got the room next to the highway. Noise from trucks can be clearly heard from our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
My flight arrived 4 hours before check in and I was offered a room! Such considerate staff. Beautiful location on the bank of the Chena River
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Alaska

Family Getaway

Posted May 26, 2015
Great, clean, friendly, well priced place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View of the Northern Lights

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The staff was helpful and the location is good close to a Fred Meyer and Safeway. Good coffee spots not to far away also.
Cons: The bed
Staff was nice and were helpful. Room was very clean. The only bad part about the room is the bed was very hard and not comfortable it was a Cali King. Also the room that I got through Expedia was not the same room when I arrived. But overall I enjoyed my stay and saw the Northern Lights from the Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JMC from NJ

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Just a beautiful little place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BoB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful retreat by the river

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The cabins by the river front, the chairs and tables on an outside patio, the ease of just stepping outside and looking up at a sky full of stars.
Cons: The rooms don't have a fridge / microwave. This was something I expected in cabin accommodation to be self-contained, this helps manage costs in AK.
Location: The riverboat, the birch bowl factory and downtown craft shops, just simply walking along the river.
The beauty of this accommodation is the location by the river. I was there just before seasons end and the trees were turning golden along the riverbanks. Each cabin had a lovely flower ball decorating the entry, it was perfectly relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jackie from Arizona

Pleasant stop for a business trip

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely location by the river, very friendly helpful staff, handy to the airport, nice to have separate cabin.