Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View of the Northern Lights

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The staff was helpful and the location is good close to a Fred Meyer and Safeway. Good coffee spots not to far away also.
Cons: The bed
Staff was nice and were helpful. Room was very clean. The only bad part about the room is the bed was very hard and not comfortable it was a Cali King. Also the room that I got through Expedia was not the same room when I arrived. But overall I enjoyed my stay and saw the Northern Lights from the Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful retreat by the river

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The cabins by the river front, the chairs and tables on an outside patio, the ease of just stepping outside and looking up at a sky full of stars.
Cons: The rooms don't have a fridge / microwave. This was something I expected in cabin accommodation to be self-contained, this helps manage costs in AK.
Location: The riverboat, the birch bowl factory and downtown craft shops, just simply walking along the river.
The beauty of this accommodation is the location by the river. I was there just before seasons end and the trees were turning golden along the riverbanks. Each cabin had a lovely flower ball decorating the entry, it was perfectly relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TN

excellent

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: It was clean & comfortable
Cons: the shower spray is weak
Location: shopping, gas, walking trail on site.
this is a nice, clean, quiet place to stay. The staff were awesome--very friendly and helpful. The lodge is right on the Chena river which is a beautiful view--although not all the cottages have a direct view. It is close to shopping, gas & a restaurant on site for lunch or evening meals. we did not get a chance to eat there so can't comment on that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by K & Cfrom lower 48

Great for overnight stay, lacks longer term

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place for a short stay but lacks the convenience of a multi day stay. Wifi signal does not reach rooms, you must go to main reception building to use internet. No iron/board in room. No pants hangars. No ice close to room. We did enjoy the great staff and the cottage is quaint and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pirie Gallfrom Bethesda MD

River and restaurant make it great!

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only issue was weak and unreliable TV and wi-fi signals, otherwise this place has charm and adjoins one of Fairbanks' best eateries. Staff was always helpful and cheerful.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Leawood, KS

Great Experience

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Everything. We had a great experience and wished we could have stayed another night.
Cons: The wi-fi connection.
Location: Location seems good. Riverboat Discovery was fun. Salmon Bake not worth the money. Liked the Palace Theatre tho.
We spent two nights in a cabin on the river, 119 to be exact and we LOVED it. The grounds are sooo pretty which was our first impression. The front desk was very professional and efficient. We were really impressed with our cabin. It was everything it advertised. We never did get the wi-fi to work from our cabin, too many people trying to get on at the same time I was told. The front desk said if I came to the front lobby, I could probably get a connection there. I didn't go, it wasn't that important too me. Having a sliding door in the cabin with a small patio and table/chairs was fun too. We didn't eat any of our meals there, but we did go to the separate restaurant/bar on the property for cocktails, very nice. The property's shuttle bus service was very handy to use as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bettyfrom Florida

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is such a nice place. Location was great and the little cottages were so very nice & clean. Enjoyed the patio and also the available tours you could enjoy from there. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anchorage, AK

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: We were not able to get air miles as we went through Expedia.
Cons: Be able to get air miles.
Location: Location was just fine.
The accomodations were as expected. Very nice and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Billfrom Edinburgh

Great location

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived they didn't have the cottage that we booked, so we were told that we would be upgraded to a suite in the main hotel block. It was disappointing as the bungalows by the river looked great. The suite was just OK but go for the bungalows. Food in hotel restaurant is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Nice cabin with excellent breakfast buffet.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Buffet and comfort of cabin
My brother and I were doing an Alaskan vacation and we traveled to different locations and used the rivers edge as a vocal point. The breakfast buffet was excellent start to the day. Rooms were clean and comfortable. My only suggestion would be to have tv channeling.