Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View of the Northern Lights

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The staff was helpful and the location is good close to a Fred Meyer and Safeway. Good coffee spots not to far away also.
Cons: The bed
Staff was nice and were helpful. Room was very clean. The only bad part about the room is the bed was very hard and not comfortable it was a Cali King. Also the room that I got through Expedia was not the same room when I arrived. But overall I enjoyed my stay and saw the Northern Lights from the Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JMCfrom NJ

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just a beautiful little place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BoB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful retreat by the river

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The cabins by the river front, the chairs and tables on an outside patio, the ease of just stepping outside and looking up at a sky full of stars.
Cons: The rooms don't have a fridge / microwave. This was something I expected in cabin accommodation to be self-contained, this helps manage costs in AK.
Location: The riverboat, the birch bowl factory and downtown craft shops, just simply walking along the river.
The beauty of this accommodation is the location by the river. I was there just before seasons end and the trees were turning golden along the riverbanks. Each cabin had a lovely flower ball decorating the entry, it was perfectly relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jackiefrom Arizona

Pleasant stop for a business trip

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely location by the river, very friendly helpful staff, handy to the airport, nice to have separate cabin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Sweet

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Delighted with the little cabins and a decent restaurant across the parking lot with vegetarian options--more than I expected. Nice buffet breakfast in main building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Abhishek Karkerafrom Somerset,NJ

Excellent place to see Aurora!!

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for three nights in September and had a wonderful time. Its a beautiful setting next to the river. We got to see aurora every night by the river side. Rooms were clean and the service was prompt. Continental Breakfast is available for $15. Didn't get a change to try lunch/dinner. Hotel is very close to Fred Meyer's and Walmart in case you forgot to get any of your travel accessories ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wifi didn't work otherwise was really nice.