Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Room layout and cleanliness were very good. The food at the was quite good as was the staff.
Cons: The hotel is older but well kept.
Large rooms with full kitchen. A little older but very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pleasant surprise. Hotel has an airport shuttle & their is a separate Trolley that goes around town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wasilla, Alaska

awesome hotel close to all

Posted Jun 17, 2015
We had stayed at Sophie Station before and chose to stay here again due to handicapped access and ability for my husband to move around easily within the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ellen from White Hall, Md

Above and beyond

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Sophie's had everything we needed and more for less than most hotels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Very comfortable and convenient

Posted Mar 28, 2015
My friends and I spent five nights in this suite, it's really nice with a kitchen that can cook everything we want. There are two large supermarket within 5 mins walk. Also, when the aurora is strong, we can just watch it in our room, so amazing ~
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great value located in the heart of Fairbanks

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The room was really clean with a full size kitchen (older style but are still in good condition). The bedroom was spacious and the bathroom was neat.
Location: The hotel was located right next to Fred Meyer, Safeway, gas stations and other shops.
Our overall experience was great at Sophie. The hotel staff was helpful and accommodating. They let us do a late check out when we were running behind schedule.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the WORST experience EVER

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
this is the very first time I write a review and it would be a bad one. my flight arrived early in the morning, before arrival I made a phone call if I could get a early check-in, and the stuff said yes, but by the time I arrived, they denied it and said I would need to pay for an extra night if I check in earlier. It was 4 in the morning, me and my friends were extremely tired with bunches of heavy bags and really wanted to take a good rest. I called the manager and the manager kept shifting the blame on us saying they had no idea who I talked to. The manager then said I will need to check out at 11:00 AM if I do the early check in without paying more. She refused to give any explanation of the mistake that her stuff made, she even said I should move on from that and pay the extra night. I eventually cancelled the reservation and booked the other hotel. This is the worst hotel I've ever been and definitely not gonna come back again. I'm not even sure if they charge me or not. TERRIBLE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairbanks

Fast speed WiFi. Television

Posted Mar 3, 2015
I had a wonderful time. The WiFi was super fast the television was crystal clear. The water was hit. The mirrors were full length and amazing. The restaurant was in the same building. Right by the store.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but horrible staff.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: I love the kitchen area. The kitchen staff were very good, good food, and asked questions and gave me options.
Cons: Front office training.
It was horrible to check in plus. I was second in line and the desk person ignored me. She then asked if she could help me. She asked if I was on Medicaid. All of this was done without a smile and almost surly. I asked for a first floor room and she put me in room 107 at the end of the hallway. I am in my 60's. I ignored it all yet your front office people need a lesson in sensitivity. Later my key did not work and the desk person told me not to put it by my phone. She actually said I will do it this time. Duh? I paid. Your a service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

立地もサービスも良いホテルでした。

Posted Oct 16, 2014
空港到着後に電話で迎えをお願いしたら、10分程度で来てくれました。空港送迎は24時間対応ですし、無料WiFi も快適に使えました。自炊したければスーパーにも歩いて行けます。レストランも良心的な値段でした。スタッフもとても親切で、便利で快適なホテルです。