Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cyn

Shopping

Posted Dec 11, 2013
I love everything about this hotel! I always stay there when I'm in Fairbanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
First time staying here, wonderful service...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave and family from Seattle

some good some bad

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed there four nights while visiting family over Thanksgiving. Room was comfortable. Nice remodel. Front desk told us that breakfast would be served till 10am. At 9:30 am most food was gone and was not being stocked any longer for that morning. Front desk offered to drive us to restaurant nearby (on our dime) for breakfast. We declined. Bed pretty comfy but not a good nights sleep due to bar fights from Mecca Bar on street under our window. Tried to go use hot tub in AM and it was closed for cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pam from Alaska

One of the Best Places in Fairbanks with a family

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean, quiet, hotel staff very friendly, maids are very friendly. Continental breakfast was really good. Parking is near the hotel. In the heart of the city, not far from the airport, department stores and sights of Fairbanks. Overlooks the Chena River. This is our 3rd stay with the Fairbanks Marriot and we will be staying with them again. Very affordable rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nila Morris from Alaska

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall 'best hotel' I am please and very satisfied. I will recommend this Hotel to a friend, family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from Los Angeles

Perfect place to stay in Fairbanks !

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: The room is large and comfort!
Cons: Wish they would have a shuttle!
Location: A lot of restaurants and stores! You can buy your winter outfit and gift within 2-min walk.
The room is very large with a small kitchen and a sofa bed. Inside the hotel are clean and neat. It is very close to gift stores and restaurants, actually the one in the hotel is a good place to eat! There is a small market at the lobby where you can buy beverages and snacks 24hrs. The only issue is that they seem to have no shuttles to the airport, so when I arrived, I had to take a taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cyndi

Excellent location in downtown Fairbanks

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Lavelle's dinning and shopping. North Pole is a short bus ride. A buck fifty per person one way. Make sure you have correct change.
Excellent location in downtown Fairbanks. Excellent staff from the driver who picked us up at the airport to the desk staff on advice.