Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AK Gal from Palmer, AK

Pleasant stay in town

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Great location, walking distance to some good restaurants. Pretty good free breakfast and decent seating. Restaurant and pool on-site is handy.
Cons: Parking can be a bit chaotic. Not a huge lot so you may have to park a bit away from the hotel.
Location: Nice central city location. Good restaurants nearby, even within walking distance. Quick drive to anything you may need.
Courteous staff, nice room and amenities, great central location and easy to find. Price was right for winter (not sure about the summer rates--everything goes insane during the summer in Alaska). Free wireless was handy and seemed to work well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks

loved it

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the hotel it was clean everyone was great best security very accommodating only complaint would be parking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tara from AK

Ok

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was not very clean. There were toe nails on the floor next to bed. Breakfast was not well stocked. The container holding the scrambled eggs was empty, the pancake batter machine was empty, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Talent, Oregon

Great place in Fairbanks

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Don't have any suggestions here.
Location: Near the Visitors Center and other downtown coffee houses, restaurants and shops.
This is a great place to stay in Fairbanks. Book ahead on Expedia for a very good price. We have stayed here multiple times and have found everything fist rate. Connected to the hotel is a fabulous restaurant called Lavelle's. It's on the speedy side but worth every cent. If you like lamb, get that. Enough food to split with a partner and so delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary Kaye from Loveland CO

Great stay at a WARM cozy hotel!

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: The bedding was crisp and comfortable! Access to main floor restrooms and upper floors were by room key only which was good security.
Location: The weather was extremely cold but we were able to walk to several stores during our brief stay.
We left Fairbanks this morning at minus 18 degrees but the hotel was nice and warm, the staff very helpful and courteous. We had dinner at Lavells Monday evening the food was great, the breakfast buffet in the a.m. was also very good. We must thank the gentleman who took us to the airport this morning when it was soooo cold. We had some great conversation and he shared his Fairbanks experiences. Thanks and hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by XK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by yolie from sacramento

Marriott never disappoints!!!

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome!!! Great service and attitude from staff. Room very clean, with super clean, fresh smelling sheets ;o) They did not have a shuttle ready to pick us up from airport...and with no hesitation said, take a taxi and we'll pay for it. Outstanding Service. GO Marriott...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best in Fairbanks.

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Great Restaurant
Cons: Restaurant was closed for a private party. Could advise guests at booking of unavailable services
Location: Lots to do within walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by gary g from minnesota

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teresa L. from North Pole

Not to happy

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived at hotel at 3pm and NO where to park vehicle. We drove around for 20 mins. Parked in the 2 hour parking along the street. Check in went quickly got to the room jumped in our suits and down to the pool. We were greeted by 30 SCREAMING kids attending a Birthday Party. I went to hot tub but was disappointed quickly. The water temp was 90 degrees and the chlorine smell was overwhelming. It was BURNING my eyes and throat. The pool was cold and there was no towels to dry off. We continued to check on the parking till 1am and still no available spots. Ppl were sitting in the lobby watching for parking. Front Desk should have had NONE STAYING vehicles TOWED! 7 cars in front parking had no parking permit labels in windshield. The gal at front desk said to keep checking for a spot! The over flow parking was taken by the customers who was eating at Lavellas. a restaurant inside the hotel. I called Front Desk at 12am and inquired about my parking issues and the gentleman said that since it was the weekend we shouldn't get towed. The city doesn't work on the weekends. The breakfast bar was stripped by 8am. All fresh fruit was gone, waffle dispenser was empty and orange juice was broken. Cereals are for the heath nut. Would have loved to see Rice Crispies or Fruit Loops.