Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second largest city in Alaska

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: The staff was wonderful.
Cons: It just wasn't what I expected from Marriott. I was raised around Arlington, VA - the home of Marriott. I have stayed in Marriotts in many cities.
Location: The location is much better than Westmark. There is not that much in Fairbanks, but most of it is in the general vacinity of the Marriott.
We were somewhat disappointed in Fairbanks in general and Marriott in particular. It was probably the nicest hotel in Fairbanks, but that's like saying the tallest midget in the group. We were on a tour and our hotel (Westmark) was totally booked so we booked a room in the Marriott for two days. We eventually joined our group at the Westmark but wished that we could return to the Marriott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Nice clean hotel. One of the best in Fairbanka. Beds and couches in rooms could be more comfortable. Otherwise great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paulafrom Healy

Great One Night Get-Away!

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Needed to be in Fairbanks early on Monday. Coming in Sunday with a friend and having girl-time was the intent of this stay. Love Lavelle's!! Our meal was delicious and the server was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lynnefrom Poulsbo, WA

Yukon Quest Volunteer

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel was in the perfect location for my vacation. There was some construction or renovation going on across the hall from my room and it would have been nice to know that before hand. It probably would not have changed my selection due to the location I needed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nikolajfrom København

Noisy room - did not sleep at all

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Extremely noisy room - will not stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Anchorage, AK

Good Hotel in Downtown Fairbanks

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: public transportation access, restaurant, hotel shuttle
It's reasonably close to a bus stop, it has its own restaurant, and the hotel shuttle can pick you up (or drop you off) at either the train station or the airport. If you're going to Fairbanks and want/need to stay downtown, this place is a good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nikolajfrom København

Sure investment

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Springhill Suites is always good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calif

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing
Location: see above
From shuttle to location, staff, and cleanliness it was outstanding. Major bus hub just a few blocks away made it ideal to get around town with not needing a rental car. Great resturants all around hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lynette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
It was adequate. Parking was a little tight. We enjoy the Fairbanks areaa lot