Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Staff services and facilities
Cons: Restaurant close time more lately (12 am on weekend)
I had staying just 1 night and I want to stay more next time. Because in this time my activity transfer for ext day. I will visit in winter time for Aurora tour and dog race.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Fabulous. Fabulous. Fabulous.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Very helpful staff. We enjoyed the amenities there and would recommend highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Valentine Michael Smith from SF, CA

Good experience

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good experience, slowest elevator ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emma from Manchester

Modern comfortable hotel

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel must have recently been refurbished, but the decor was finished to a high standard and was very nice. Rooms were very spacious, light and comfortable and had all the amenities you needed. Air con worked well and wasn't too noisy. Breakfast in the morning was nice, although got very busy quickly. I don't understand however why they use plastic plates, and cutlery. It doesn't seem very resourceful, but this seems to be common throughout other hotels in the USA too. We ate at the Lavelle bistro which was very nice indeed. Fairbanks was a much smaller town than we had anticipated and a lot of restaurants/shops were closed for Memorial Day weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the river

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The location is great........ BEAUTIFUL view of the river UNTIL we had to move from the 5th floor to the 2nd :(
Cons: Would help to have better lighting and a fan in the bathroom. Disposable cups for drinks would be better.
Location: I loved being able to walk in the park.
The room was very clean, and had an awesome view of the river and the park! Unfortunately, the 2nd day of our stay, we had to move into another room. The room we were in had problems with the door, the cards would not open the door even after the clerk reset the card so we had to move from the 5th floor, nice view, to a room on the 2nd floor with NO view! All we could see was the building,
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Ashley Gardner, Hotel Management
Dear A verified traveler, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback! We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Fairbanks was enjoyable. I can see how disappointed you were in moving from a room with a great view to room with a less than stellar view and I'm so sorry we had to move you. The location of the hotel is excellent - right across from the park with a nice walking path along Chena River. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. We look forward to serving you again should your travels bring you back to Fairbanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: parking
we landed in Fairbanks late at night, the hotel let us in checked in got room no problem. breakfast was great, friendly staff. more then happy with this hotel. only concern not much parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and service.

Posted May 19, 2014
I enjoyed my stay and highly recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kimber Vought from Kure beach nc

Perfect in every way!

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best attached restaurant we've encountered in our many trips, USA, Spain, Italy England.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheryl from Southern CA

Our great trip to Fairbanks, AK

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: We liked the location, the great breakfasts, the nice staff, and the free shuttle. We liked the kitchen in the suite.
Location: The location is excellent. We walked to 5 wonderful restaurants, the old museum, the visitor center, the church, and lots of shops.
We were very pleased with the Marriott hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful, and our room was clean and comfortable. The location was excellent, and we could walk to most places, like museums and restaurants. When it was too far, they provided transportation which we really appreciated. The hotel had a great breakfast, which was very well done, and the restaurant adjoining the hotel was very good.