Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheryl from Southern CA

Our great trip to Fairbanks, AK

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: We liked the location, the great breakfasts, the nice staff, and the free shuttle. We liked the kitchen in the suite.
Location: The location is excellent. We walked to 5 wonderful restaurants, the old museum, the visitor center, the church, and lots of shops.
We were very pleased with the Marriott hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful, and our room was clean and comfortable. The location was excellent, and we could walk to most places, like museums and restaurants. When it was too far, they provided transportation which we really appreciated. The hotel had a great breakfast, which was very well done, and the restaurant adjoining the hotel was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a bad part of town.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Great hotel. Close to the river and Morris Center, but not really a safe area at night for a single woman.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AK Gal from Palmer, AK

Pleasant stay in town

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Great location, walking distance to some good restaurants. Pretty good free breakfast and decent seating. Restaurant and pool on-site is handy.
Cons: Parking can be a bit chaotic. Not a huge lot so you may have to park a bit away from the hotel.
Location: Nice central city location. Good restaurants nearby, even within walking distance. Quick drive to anything you may need.
Courteous staff, nice room and amenities, great central location and easy to find. Price was right for winter (not sure about the summer rates--everything goes insane during the summer in Alaska). Free wireless was handy and seemed to work well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Talent, Oregon

Great place in Fairbanks

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Don't have any suggestions here.
Location: Near the Visitors Center and other downtown coffee houses, restaurants and shops.
This is a great place to stay in Fairbanks. Book ahead on Expedia for a very good price. We have stayed here multiple times and have found everything fist rate. Connected to the hotel is a fabulous restaurant called Lavelle's. It's on the speedy side but worth every cent. If you like lamb, get that. Enough food to split with a partner and so delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary Kaye from Loveland CO

Great stay at a WARM cozy hotel!

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: The bedding was crisp and comfortable! Access to main floor restrooms and upper floors were by room key only which was good security.
Location: The weather was extremely cold but we were able to walk to several stores during our brief stay.
We left Fairbanks this morning at minus 18 degrees but the hotel was nice and warm, the staff very helpful and courteous. We had dinner at Lavells Monday evening the food was great, the breakfast buffet in the a.m. was also very good. We must thank the gentleman who took us to the airport this morning when it was soooo cold. We had some great conversation and he shared his Fairbanks experiences. Thanks and hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best in Fairbanks.

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Great Restaurant
Cons: Restaurant was closed for a private party. Could advise guests at booking of unavailable services
Location: Lots to do within walking distance
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Randall from Soldotna

Fairbanks

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel ok. Parking terrible because of bar patrons. After 2am you could park. Front door wasnt working. Room wad cool but not cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by VickyDino from Atlanta

most helpful staff and close to transit center

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: they provide free shuttles not only to and from the airport, but also other in-town destinations, which is really nice
Location: if you stay here and planning to go to the North Pole (Santa Clause House), you can walk to the Transit Center (3 blocks away) and take the green line
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by VickyDino from Atlanta

Pleasant

Posted Dec 28, 2013
It is not a five star hotel, but has all basic stuff covered. As a suite, it has a separate working station and also microwave. The highlight is the friendly and helpful staff. Btw, they will pick you up from airport or train depo if u inform them in advance or even upon arrival.