Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairbanks, ak

Nice looking hotel, great decor but....

Posted Dec 23, 2014
This hotel had great aesthetics, and walking into our room brought us excitement and relaxation. There were a few problems though... the first problem was the massive ammounts of teenagers and kids running around the hotel. The teens were destructive and flipping people off, and they were not guest's at the hotel. The staff did not do anything that saw it happening and the girls behind the front desk couldn't do much because the teens had already left by the time I got there. The other thing was the pool/exercise equipment. The pool was cold and nasty, and the Jacuzzi was just warm and the water was a bit green... the weight room was pretty weak. Only 4 cardii machines and some dumbbells. Small and cramped....not a good place to workout. Overall, my wife and I came there to relax. Once we settled down in our room for the night, relaxing was finally possible. The only problem with the room was the bathroom light. It would turn off automatically after about ten minutes and then was hard to turn back on for some reason. Overall for out of five.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Springhill Suite Revisit

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Centrally located and is reasonable
Location: Visitor center is about 7 blocks away and the coffee house near 4th and Cushman is very good, especially their tomato basil and ravioli soup
I have stayed there a few years ago and just returned for a revisit and the hotel is still as good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jakarta, Indonesia

Feels like at home

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Location and security of the hotel: only hotel's guests can access the back door and elevators.
Coming from a tropical country,I was welcomed by a cold and snowy Fairbanks.Plus the long-haul flight made me tired. I was greeted by the hotel's receptionists and check-in process was smooth and easy.My room was located on 5th floor, warm and clean.I felt homey immediately. Plus the view is breathtaking, facing the Chena river. The bed made me slept well, very comfortable.There are places to eat nearby the hotel and of course: gift shops! The bonus: I was able to see Aurora Borealis from my room's window on a clear sky of Fairbanks! Truly a memorable stay in Fairbanks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barrow Ak

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: its clean, the breakfast was good and the restaurant was good.
Location: The location is downtown there are a lot of things to do and see in downtown Fairbanks. There are a lot of restaurants.
The hotel was nice and clean, the restaurant had great food. The only thing I didn't like is there are a lot of drunks outside yelling in the evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Ashley Gardner, Hotel Management
Dear Melissa, Thank you for your comments about your stay at the SpringHill Suites in Fairbanks. I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel, finding it nice and clean! Lavelle's restaurant does have great food. I'm sure you know that Lavelle's is owned by a local Fairbanks couple and they do an outstanding job! I'm sorry to hear there was a little more noise than usual outside the hotel. We do have security on staff and strive to ensure our guests are not disturbed. We look forward to serving you again upon your next visit to Fairbanks! Warmest regards, Jeannette
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riverview - FL

Nice lodging

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Well located and very friendly staff Good option in Faurbanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Great base for exploring Fairbanks

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Virtually everything.
Cons: A perennial minor concern about most U.S. hotels which provide breakfast - disposable plates, cups, cutlery, the works; a worrying waste of resources.
Location: Great location: Fairbanks is so spread out, so a car is virtually essential, and the hotel is easily accessible. Chasing a sight of the aurora.
The hotel was of a high standard in every way. The suite was roomy, the bed very comfortable, the facilities excellent. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast provided was very good. The attached restaurant is clearly one of Fairbanks dining focuses; booking is advisable most nights. There is a generous parking area, and the free hotel shuttle service is efficient, and a real plus. We really enjoyed our stay in Fairbanks, and a significant factor in this was the hotel as a base.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

Jacuzzi, pool, and lobby

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Wonderful! Staff was nice and my guests were treated well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul Rieland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sylviafrom W.Covina

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved this hotel. Perfect location. Varity of breakfast items served. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Loved this hotel. Easy check in, room was spacious, clean, and comfortable, and walking distance to a lot of neat sights, stores, and restaurants.