Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob

good all around place to stay

Posted Dec 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
I stayed 5 nights , staff was great, the tv quit and i was moved to another room, great place to stay and save a few bucks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clifford from Anchorage, AK, USA

Great for a family

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Pros: The atmosphere, the friendliness and the complimentary breakfast and internest use. Dogs are allowed for a small fee per night.
Cons: Staying on the third floor. I should have asked for a ground level room for my wife's convenience.
Location: The hotel is rather central to the city and is located next to Denny's and Wendy's on the main road through town.
We were on a shoestring budget and we chose Super 8 mostly for the price. We found that the location was fairly convenient to everything we wanted to do. The staff was very helpful and our stay was quite pleasant. I will definitely stay there on our next visit to Fairbanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by travelhon from Australia

Recent travel.

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Pros: Staff were friendly.
Cons: Lack of washing machines that worked.
Location: Close to a resturant & drive thru kiosk.
Need to have some one on call to fix the washing machines.
2 out of 5
by Oscar from Houston, TX, USA

Great if you only need a place to sleep

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Pros: It's quiet and there isn't much noise around
Cons: The rooms are awful, damp, dim, and dirty
Location: It's a little far from everything other than Pioneer Park, a movie theatre, and a few restaurants
I checked in without a problem. When I went inside the room, I noticed that the room was very dimly lit. As I went in, I also noticed that the room smells very damp. There was some sort of unrecognized trash(?) in one of the room's three chairs. The hotel is located near downtown Fairbanks, but it's somewhat far from everything interesting other than Pioneer Park. The "Super Start Breakfast" is not much of a breakfast at all. If you plan to eat breakfast, there's a McDonald, Denny's, and Wendy's right across the street. The hotel is in a rather quiet location. This hotel is only good for sleeping. If you plan on staying in the room for more than just sleeping, look elsewhere. It's a cheap hotel for a cheap price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Anchorage, AK, USA

Good value!

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Pros: Centrally located!
Cons: Traffic noise was an issue early, until the Theater next door closed around midnight.
Location: Centrally located to lots of stuff.
Good overall. The staff was polite and helpful. The price was right and it was centrally located to all of the tourist stuff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthew M

Fits my needs

Posted Oct 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Water dripping from the faucet in the tub all night. The windows in a coworker's room wouldn't open. I got a few spoons into the free yogurt breakfast before I realized it expired over a month ago.
3 out of 5
by Leslie from Alaska, USA

good for basic needs

Posted Aug 31, 2012
Pros: smoking room
Cons: breakfast basic
Location: near the airport with complimentary shuttle
Staff is very friendly, but breakfast a bit basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill & Sue Nixon

Great location to see the sights in Fairbanks

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Customer service was better than EXCELLENT! Staff very conscientious and well trained. Responded to every need! Airport shuttle excellent. Would stay there again and again if in town! We even enjoyed traveling on the local bus route near front door to downtown and back to get flavor of Fairbanks.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had one washcloth in our room for two people. There was long black hair on the floor behind the door. The kleenex located by the sink were soaking wet. The side of the box spring had a foot and a half tear in it. My husband asked the clerk for a booklet of other Super 8 motels and was told by the clerk that he didn't know anything about that and didn't think they had anything like that. There was a young man wearing a shirt and tie and sunglasses who vacuumed our hallway for over an hour and a half. Not sure if this was a handicapped person or what the situation was, but rather eerie as we waited for our laundry to be wash and dry.