Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill & Sue Nixon

Great location to see the sights in Fairbanks

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Customer service was better than EXCELLENT! Staff very conscientious and well trained. Responded to every need! Airport shuttle excellent. Would stay there again and again if in town! We even enjoyed traveling on the local bus route near front door to downtown and back to get flavor of Fairbanks.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had one washcloth in our room for two people. There was long black hair on the floor behind the door. The kleenex located by the sink were soaking wet. The side of the box spring had a foot and a half tear in it. My husband asked the clerk for a booklet of other Super 8 motels and was told by the clerk that he didn't know anything about that and didn't think they had anything like that. There was a young man wearing a shirt and tie and sunglasses who vacuumed our hallway for over an hour and a half. Not sure if this was a handicapped person or what the situation was, but rather eerie as we waited for our laundry to be wash and dry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donna

Fine

Posted Jul 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was fine.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Too much Smoke

Posted Jul 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Smell of smoke was thick in the hall and even thicker in the room. There were stains everywhere even the mattress was stained. When I asked to change rooms, there were none available so I changed hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by glyn

let thesun shine in at 3 AM

Posted Jun 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
we had the east side off the building and the sun comes at 3AM and the windows do not have block out curtians. other than that it weas a good stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by chip

4 night stay

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Check in was suppose to be at 2, got there at 5:30pm and the room was not clean. No room service the next day, front desk had to bring down towels, soap, and shampoo. Room service the following day was 3pm. where they then took the extra towels and the extra roll of toilet paper. The shower dripped and they came down to repair the constant drip, however, he put the handle back on wrong and we couldn't adjust the temperature of the shower above cool. After taking the handle off we used the guts of the control to turn it to warm water. The bedspread had not been cleaned as there was visible spots of blood on it. I stayed because it has a good location to places I needed to go to. I'm not staying next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Marie-Estelle from New Orleans, LA, USA

BEST VALUE AND SERVICE in Fairbanks

Posted May 27, 2012
Pros: Convenience to local buses. Rental car is unnecessary unless you really want to drive into the "wilderness" by yourself or with the family.
Location: Excellent location with free Airport shuttle. Be prepared for a 5-minute $15 dollar taxi ride if your flight is early in morning.
Convenient to local bus (Blue Line and Red Line) stops in front of Super 8 with short rides to University of Alaska, Pioneer Village, and "downtown" Fairbanks for connection with other bus lines at the Transit Terminal. Free breakfast 6am to 9am, all you can eat FRESH white and wheat bread, toasters, cereal, yogurt, coffee, tea, cocoa and orange juice, and milk, and free coffee in lobby all day long. ALL STAFF was very friendly and helpful. Room and bath were IMMACULATE: squeaky clean. Easy to operate modern ELECTRONIC SAFE. Only difference between this Super 8 and the "so called luxury hotels" was no swimming pool or gym room (and I did not go to Alaska to swim or work out on my vacation). Super 8 is a franchise, so all of them are individually owned and managed I believe, just would be mopre appearing if the name was changed to FAMILY INN or HOTEL FAIRBANKS ... the name Super 8 implies shoddiness somehow, and I chose this hotel for budget reasons. SUPRISE SURPRISE .. this is certainly a 4-star quality hotel. Plus the Denny's restaurant next door serves generous heaping platters of excellent food, better value than the numerous fast food joints (all of them) near by on Airport Road. Also a "medical emergency center" is next door. The restaurants in downtown Fairbanks are over priced with low quality food. I was actually charged $4 for a glass of orange juice which was actually TANG mix powder orange flavored drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol

Location, location, location

Posted May 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great location, with resonable places to eat. Within walking distance of movie theater, Pioneer Park and downtown. Blue and red bus lines stops right out front. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2012 on Hotels.com