Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danafrom Fairbanks

Run down, out dated and smelly

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was shocked by the condition this place was in and the price they expected for a room was way over priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lornafrom Melfort, SK S0E, Canada

Our Alaska Experience.

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and their willingness to help us to get to different places.
Cons: There was no elevator, which could be a problem for older people who can't manage stairs.
Location: The location was fine. We could walk to a restaurant or to the Pioneer Park which had many interesting things in it plus a Salmon Bake.
The staff at the hotel were very courteous and accomadating. They drove us wherever we wanted to go. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. They also had a very nice breakfast which was complimentory. The only thing I missed was an elevator for moving your luggage up stairs, but I am sure if we had asked they would have helped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dion & Sharonfrom ANCHORAGE

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
GOOD value, GREAT location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Near the Pioneer PArk

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean. Laundry facilities were excellent.Pioneer Park was just about 5 min walking distance!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

Fairbanks worst hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: dirty room and bad smell.
Location: Local was not bad, right next to the local theater and Dennys
The room was very dirty, permanent damage to the floor and windows. It had a low level bad smell, not sure what it was. Even the bed was poorly made. I dont know how this place got a 2 star rating when it should have a negative star rating if that was possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob

good all around place to stay

Posted Dec 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
I stayed 5 nights , staff was great, the tv quit and i was moved to another room, great place to stay and save a few bucks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cliffordfrom Anchorage, AK, USA

Great for a family

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Pros: The atmosphere, the friendliness and the complimentary breakfast and internest use. Dogs are allowed for a small fee per night.
Cons: Staying on the third floor. I should have asked for a ground level room for my wife's convenience.
Location: The hotel is rather central to the city and is located next to Denny's and Wendy's on the main road through town.
We were on a shoestring budget and we chose Super 8 mostly for the price. We found that the location was fairly convenient to everything we wanted to do. The staff was very helpful and our stay was quite pleasant. I will definitely stay there on our next visit to Fairbanks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MIKIfrom Tokyo

コスパ重視の方へ

Posted Oct 21, 2012
値段からすると設備もサービスも不可のないホテルです。 到着したのがチェックイン時間前だったのですが、受付してもらえました。 公共のに電子レンジ、製氷機、自販機がありました。部屋でフリーWifi利用可でした。 朝食は6:00~9:00の間で、食パンやシナモンロール、ワッフル、シリアル、コーヒー、紅茶、ジュース、ヨーグルト、ゆで卵などがありました。 チェックアウトが早朝だったためか空港への送迎は契約しているタクシーがすぐ来て送ってくれました。(料金はかかりません) ホテルを出てすぐのところにバス停もあるので、本数は少ないですが、ダウンタウンやアラスカ大学にも行けます。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by travelhonfrom Australia

Recent travel.

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Pros: Staff were friendly.
Cons: Lack of washing machines that worked.
Location: Close to a resturant & drive thru kiosk.
Need to have some one on call to fix the washing machines.
2 out of 5
by Oscarfrom Houston, TX, USA

Great if you only need a place to sleep

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Pros: It's quiet and there isn't much noise around
Cons: The rooms are awful, damp, dim, and dirty
Location: It's a little far from everything other than Pioneer Park, a movie theatre, and a few restaurants
I checked in without a problem. When I went inside the room, I noticed that the room was very dimly lit. As I went in, I also noticed that the room smells very damp. There was some sort of unrecognized trash(?) in one of the room's three chairs. The hotel is located near downtown Fairbanks, but it's somewhat far from everything interesting other than Pioneer Park. The "Super Start Breakfast" is not much of a breakfast at all. If you plan to eat breakfast, there's a McDonald, Denny's, and Wendy's right across the street. The hotel is in a rather quiet location. This hotel is only good for sleeping. If you plan on staying in the room for more than just sleeping, look elsewhere. It's a cheap hotel for a cheap price.