Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in the middle of town.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a restaurant right next door.
Cons: Nothing specific
We stayed 3 nights. It was convenient to Mitchell Raceway (were were there for a long race weekend), Pioneer Park, shopping and dining choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Diana from Texas

Ok for 1 night stay

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok for a 1 night stay. We couldn't get on base hotel because they were booked so we ended up here. Their rates were good but it wasn't the cleanest or nicest. But we slept just fine and it was fine for a night, especially because they accepted our pet.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Roy from Alaska USA

Dirty deeds done dirt CHEAP:(

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not that good as used to be rugs too DIRTY OLD stink,hair on bed from unknown!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from San Diego, CA

Just what I expected

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Free Wi-Fi, budget friendly. It's near the airport, major roads, there's even a theater nearby...
Cons: Just need a major modernization upgrade... but that's more being picky. It is what it is...a regular Super 8.
Remember folks, Fairbanks is way the hell out...not the easiest to find, as its located on a side access road, but it was a typical Super 8...I love the free Wi-Fi. I never understand why larger places can't provide this basic service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

cleanliness

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
overall the room was clean, but the chairs in the room had dust on them and there was some kind of fuzz/hair balls on the hall floor upstairs.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dana from Fairbanks

Run down, out dated and smelly

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was shocked by the condition this place was in and the price they expected for a room was way over priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorna from Melfort, SK S0E, Canada

Our Alaska Experience.

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and their willingness to help us to get to different places.
Cons: There was no elevator, which could be a problem for older people who can't manage stairs.
Location: The location was fine. We could walk to a restaurant or to the Pioneer Park which had many interesting things in it plus a Salmon Bake.
The staff at the hotel were very courteous and accomadating. They drove us wherever we wanted to go. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. They also had a very nice breakfast which was complimentory. The only thing I missed was an elevator for moving your luggage up stairs, but I am sure if we had asked they would have helped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dion & Sharon from ANCHORAGE

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
GOOD value, GREAT location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Fairbanks worst hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: dirty room and bad smell.
Location: Local was not bad, right next to the local theater and Dennys
The room was very dirty, permanent damage to the floor and windows. It had a low level bad smell, not sure what it was. Even the bed was poorly made. I dont know how this place got a 2 star rating when it should have a negative star rating if that was possible.