Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from San Diego, CA

Just what I expected

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Free Wi-Fi, budget friendly. It's near the airport, major roads, there's even a theater nearby...
Cons: Just need a major modernization upgrade... but that's more being picky. It is what it is...a regular Super 8.
Remember folks, Fairbanks is way the hell out...not the easiest to find, as its located on a side access road, but it was a typical Super 8...I love the free Wi-Fi. I never understand why larger places can't provide this basic service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

cleanliness

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
overall the room was clean, but the chairs in the room had dust on them and there was some kind of fuzz/hair balls on the hall floor upstairs.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dana from Fairbanks

Run down, out dated and smelly

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was shocked by the condition this place was in and the price they expected for a room was way over priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorna from Melfort, SK S0E, Canada

Our Alaska Experience.

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and their willingness to help us to get to different places.
Cons: There was no elevator, which could be a problem for older people who can't manage stairs.
Location: The location was fine. We could walk to a restaurant or to the Pioneer Park which had many interesting things in it plus a Salmon Bake.
The staff at the hotel were very courteous and accomadating. They drove us wherever we wanted to go. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. They also had a very nice breakfast which was complimentory. The only thing I missed was an elevator for moving your luggage up stairs, but I am sure if we had asked they would have helped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dion & Sharon from ANCHORAGE

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
GOOD value, GREAT location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Fairbanks worst hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: dirty room and bad smell.
Location: Local was not bad, right next to the local theater and Dennys
The room was very dirty, permanent damage to the floor and windows. It had a low level bad smell, not sure what it was. Even the bed was poorly made. I dont know how this place got a 2 star rating when it should have a negative star rating if that was possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob

good all around place to stay

Posted Dec 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
I stayed 5 nights , staff was great, the tv quit and i was moved to another room, great place to stay and save a few bucks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clifford from Anchorage, AK, USA

Great for a family

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Pros: The atmosphere, the friendliness and the complimentary breakfast and internest use. Dogs are allowed for a small fee per night.
Cons: Staying on the third floor. I should have asked for a ground level room for my wife's convenience.
Location: The hotel is rather central to the city and is located next to Denny's and Wendy's on the main road through town.
We were on a shoestring budget and we chose Super 8 mostly for the price. We found that the location was fairly convenient to everything we wanted to do. The staff was very helpful and our stay was quite pleasant. I will definitely stay there on our next visit to Fairbanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by travelhon from Australia

Recent travel.

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Pros: Staff were friendly.
Cons: Lack of washing machines that worked.
Location: Close to a resturant & drive thru kiosk.
Need to have some one on call to fix the washing machines.