Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Complimentary transportation to and from airport. Fairly nice free breakfast.
Good Oops! Please add a bit more to your review. message means I won't spend the time to fill out any more reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ronfrom Seward, AK

Be clear in Fairbanks!

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Once we got problems with our room and its heat (or lack of it) resolved, our stay was very nice. We arrived late in the evening, after traveling most of the day and were anxious to get to our rooms and have a good night's stay. To our dismay, we were given SMOKING rooms (without requesting them!) and couldn't stand to be in the stinking rooms for even a few minutes! It took nearly a half-hour to find us two other rooms that were pretty far apart (a minor inconvenience for us). When we got to our room, the air conditioner was running full-blast, and the temperature was about 55F. We shut the air conditioner off, and turned up the heat, but nothing happened. Based largely on our body heat, the room temperature crept up to about 65F, which was tolerable, but it took almost 12-15 hours to get there! In spite of this, the night person at the desk was as helpful as he could be under the circumstances and the late hour. We choose Super 8 because we have had generally good experiences with their rooms and we like the variety in their breakfast buffet. I still don't know why we were given smoking rooms when we have repeatedly requested non-smoking rooms before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in the middle of town.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a restaurant right next door.
Cons: Nothing specific
We stayed 3 nights. It was convenient to Mitchell Raceway (were were there for a long race weekend), Pioneer Park, shopping and dining choices.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by not happyfrom Fairbanks

It okay but...

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a smoking building and they mix the non smoking and smoking room on the same floors so its almost like you are in a smoking room even though it says non smoking. I hate seeing stains on carpets in the hall way. The laundry room attendants were playing metal music really load with the door open. Somebody left their dog unattended in a room down the hall and it barked non stop for 3 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jasan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dianafrom Texas

Ok for 1 night stay

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok for a 1 night stay. We couldn't get on base hotel because they were booked so we ended up here. Their rates were good but it wasn't the cleanest or nicest. But we slept just fine and it was fine for a night, especially because they accepted our pet.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Royfrom Alaska USA

Dirty deeds done dirt CHEAP:(

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not that good as used to be rugs too DIRTY OLD stink,hair on bed from unknown!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tonyfrom San Diego, CA

Just what I expected

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Free Wi-Fi, budget friendly. It's near the airport, major roads, there's even a theater nearby...
Cons: Just need a major modernization upgrade... but that's more being picky. It is what it is...a regular Super 8.
Remember folks, Fairbanks is way the hell out...not the easiest to find, as its located on a side access road, but it was a typical Super 8...I love the free Wi-Fi. I never understand why larger places can't provide this basic service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014