Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yukon

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Hotel needs upgrading, it is outdated. Our stay was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A cheap, clean, friendly hotel.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The title says it all - I don't think I can get fifty characters out of this review. Thanks for the recommendation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Hole in the ceiling in shower. Bad wifi. Would not recommend to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Dumpy

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Hotel could use a lot of repairs. Floors squeak bad, no caffeinated coffee one day, no cups the next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Jun 18, 2015
The location is close to downtown. Although all facilities are old the bedding and towels are clean. The desk staff always made great effort to answer enquiries and help us out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

2 star.hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Location near downtown...20 min walk
Cons: Most everything...quite in need of an overhaul/updating.
Location: Not a lot to do in Fairbanks...nice visitor center.
Staff were helpful and very pleasant....best thing about this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 building loose floors make noise

Posted Jun 9, 2015
esp room floors are loose, make noise every step day and night few stuff for breakfast; no microwave, I asked for help, front desk refused, 3rd floor wi-fi was lousy, often disconnected....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Alaska

Average but adequate accommodations

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Staff was very good.
Cons: cleanliness/quality of rooms need help.
Location: It is centrally located in Fairbanks. Close to North Pole and both military bases. Easy to get anywhere from there.
I needed a hotel room for a 2 night (3 day) business trip in Fairbanks. This is tourist season so the room rates are on the high side right now. This room was $100 a night right now. First - the staff was great. All of them were pleasant and helpful. I had no issues with anything there. The room was pretty basic and on the low end of the spectrum. The beds weren't too bad and I was able to get good sleep. There were a few good amenities - hair dryer, small fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. I would have like to pay about $60 a night for this room but it was definitely adequate for a quick trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures are a lie

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Worst hotel experience. Very dirty and outdated. Not in a good part of fairbanks. Our room only got cleaned once in the 4 days we stayed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Very simple hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: nothing in particular
Cons: all - it needs to be refurbished, and it needs some staff training
Location: if you are foreign traveller do not take it. It is very far from the centre
Very simple hotel. Rooms did not feel very clean. Breakfast room entirely inappropriate = about 10 seats. There were about 25 of us having breakfast at the same time. People had to stand or sit on the stairs outside breakfast room. Very limited staff at time of breakfast, we had to wait for 10-15 mins to get coffee. Hotel far from the centre