Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairbanks 2 day stay

Posted May 24, 2015
Check in was friendly and somewhat helpful. There is a decent workout facility, but I wasn't told about it on check in-read about it in the room. The room was very nice. Nice living and bedroom space. The bedroom has airconditioning and blackout blinds-a plus for the summer! The only negative was I called late the night before check out-they gave me a later time, but then called the room in the morning and knocked on the door-a little frustrating. Overall nice. I would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted May 14, 2015
We had a group of 5 staying in the room. The facilities were very nice and it was great having a full kitchen to prepare meals in to help keep some of the costs down with eating out. Rooms were comfortable but the beds were a little hard. There was a car museum on site that unfortunately was not open when we stayed at the hotel, but there is a nice nature trail that you can walk or jog in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anchorage AK

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted May 5, 2015
Cons: Beds need replaced
I stayed in a two bedroom apartment style room. It was nice having a separate bedroom, living room and kitchen. There is access Creamers Field right behind the unit and there are a number of walking trails with bird viewing which was a bonus. The hotel is older but still clean. Two of the three beds were worn out and need replaced. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, silverware and pots/pans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tanana, AK

Good place for a longer stay or family group

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Apartment suites have ample room and home-like facilities. The grounds have interesting historic displays. Public office facilities are available.
Cons: Guests on the second and third floors have no alternative to stairs.
Location: Shopping centers, banks, UAF campus, migrant waterfowl viewing lookout, and both sit-down and fast-food restaurants are all conveniently close.
We were there for a fast-paced visit to handle business and shop for our families. The friendly and helpful hotel staff made it easy to get things done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wasilla, Alaska

More than we expected!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: It was quiet, things were efficiently organized, and everything worked.
Cons: Nothing, really.
Location: Ice Carving Festival, the Antique Auto Museum, and the winter events that people from outside Alaska just don't know about.
We live in Anchorage, but getting to Fairbanks is a big deal for these two seniors. Entering a one-bedroom apartment instead of just a room, and for the winter price, was a total surprise. We had to laugh at how fast we "spread out," and were further surprised at getting the apartment cleaned up on a weekend. Another thing the hotel does is put out large sports bags of clean, extra linens in the hallway. As we cooked and ate in the room, saving lots of money, having extra hand towels for the dishes was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

In winter, spacious suite at single room rate

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Quiet, spacious, assigned block heater plugin, a place to entertain in comfort. No traipsing past front desk with purchases. Very private.
Cons: Keep shuttle to local winter attractions.
Location: Two restaurants within walking distance in winter. Wildlife Sanctuary and Creamer's Field nearby. Fitness Center and Auto Museum on the grounds.
Winter stay a must: assigned parking space with block heater plugin (essential in subzero temperatures). Quiet surroundings, established walking trails around Wander Lake with observation decks in Wedgewood Wildlife Sanctuary, a short walk to Creamer's Field Migratory Waterfowl Refuge, Fountainhead Auto Museum include period clothing interspersed about. Suite overlooks spacious parking lot, includes kitchen with range/oven and everything basic, three levels of suites per building, no elevators. Water is hard but not objectionable. Parking lots were cleared of snow in a timely manner. You may request a call from the front desk when the northern lights are out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Winter wonderland.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Privacy, spacious suite complete with all kitchen conveniences, friendly staff.
Cons: Front desk had not checked Expedia bookings and without my confirmation number they may not have found my reservation.
Location: College Road is a main artery and Fairbanks is small enough to access easily anything you might want to do.
Winter was woefully lacking in Southcentral Alaska - so much so that the Iditarod Sled Dog Race Restart was moved from Willow to the Interior city of Fairbanks. Rooms were in demand, but I lucked out and got the Wedgewood Resort. For the same money I got a one bedroom suite. I didn't have to traipse in front of the front desk with my grocery bags, I had easier access to my suite and the street was far removed so there was no busy street noise to contend with. I was able to entertain my friends/family with more than just snacks since there is a stove with an oven. The free shuttle about town is only operational in summer months, but snow removal staff kept the spacious parking lots clear of snow. There are free plugins for vehicles equipped with block engine heaters which was a huge plus during minus 23*F temps. All in all, this was a very favorable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 横浜市

中、長期滞在に最高だと思います

Posted Mar 7, 2015
2月末から3月にかけて7泊しました。 スタッフの方はみなさん、爽やか、親切で拙い私の英語の質問にも優しく答えて下さいました。 駐車場とホテルの裏の湖からオーロラも見えました。 お部屋は2人で滞在するには充分な広さでキッチン、オーブンも付いておりとっても便利でした。 ダウンタウンからは車で10分かからないくらいだと思います。大型スーパーが車で5分かからない場所にあり、HWY入口も近くレンタカーがあれば不便は感じない場所でした。 また、フェアバンクスに来たら泊まりたいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

lots of room

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The room was spacious and was able to cook and enjoy the trip. it was like staying at an apartment instead of a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable hotel.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Clean, quiet, and lots of room! Staff was very helpful. The only change I would make is to put in queen beds instead of the double. We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment. The two double beds in one room were fine for the kids. The other room had one double bed. As adults, a queen would have been more comfortable.