Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ken

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LoveBaseballfrom New York

快適なホテル

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
部屋は広く清潔でとても快適なホテルでした。オフシーズンの滞在でしたので料金もリーズナブルでした。是非また利用したいと思うホテルです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good For the Price

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Cons: Better management of the breakfast, provide more selection, actually refill the food when it is empty.
I had two issues with my stay. One was the wireless service. In the evening it was so bad (I work in my room) that I finally had to give up and use my wireless hot spot. It is obvious that the more people they pile onto it the more the service degrades. My other issue was the free breakfast. My travel partner and I walked into the chaos of the Red Lantern and saw a decent selection of sliced grapefruit and a single hot tray with a few scrapings of oatmeal in the bottom. No eggs, no bacon, no sausage, no other choices. We were one of the lucky few to actually get a seat and if we didn't have to leave so soon would have gone elsewhere. Instead we ordered breakfast from the menu ($14 for two eggs, toast, hash brown and a very small cut of reindeer sausage) which came reasonably fast and was decent, although horribly overpriced. In the future I will avoid the free breakfast and make my plans to go elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ak

Love the 12 pm check out

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Nice bar and restaurant no need to even leave the property most comfortable bed ever slept in any hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C. Oertelfrom Durham

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a big Hotel that Cruise Lines use a lot. It was nice, clean and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kayfrom Wisconsin

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice clean hotel Nice restaurants, but rather spendy
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Giselafrom Lexington,Ky

A good place to stay

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was alright. It was located convenient to the center of town. The personnel was friendly and helpful. We had a good stay at the Westmark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Christina and Tammyfrom PA

Northern lights-don't trust the wake up call

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have extreme mixed feelings regarding this hotel...check in was great. I requested a roll away bed. I went straight up to my room and there it was. My first salty taste was in the information book. The food/restaurant listing was missing. I went to the front desk and they said it was being updated so they were removed. I was told about the good in the hotel was around $16. Um...no, it wasn't. I would not have eaten there if I knew that it was going to be over $100. During our meal, I was informed that you could put your name on a list for a wake up call to see the Northern Lights. I added our room to the list. Being my only night in Fairbanks, I didn't want to miss them. It was a moderate 3. We were planning on driving outside the city to get good pictures. We never recieved the wake up call. When checking out I asked why. I was told that they didn't appear over the hotel so no one got called. There was no remorse for not calling to wake us up. To top it all off, as I was walking out...I noticed two large binders. I though previous guest pictures; wrong. It was the restaurant guide for the city. It was what I was asking for right after we checked in . I didn't want to spend my trip to Fairbanks just in this hotel.