Ratings based on 784 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne. Australia

Everything you need

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Location was good
Our Luggage was badly damaged during transfer from ship to Hotel which the staff were very apologetic and acted very professional in their handling of the situation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
We spent two nights at the Westmark. The only reason the room comfort rating is ok rather than higher is because there is a squeeze for two people to move around at the foot of the bed. It was quite comfortable otherwise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but with some room for improvement

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The bed
Cons: Cleanliness of the hallway
Location: Walked to the Visitor's Center along the Chena River
I booked at the Westmark because I wanted a comfy bed for the night and I got what I wanted! Other than that, the hotel was okay. They left a room service cart with half-eaten food on it outside the elevator for over a day but the room was clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Its a good deal for the right price. Staff are very helpful & pleasant. No microwave or fridge, which I expect for a place of this cost. Restaurant is good, though a little to expensive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Central location.
Cons: No smoking 50 feet from the entrances. More security.
Even though the room was renovated it was a tight fit. The continental breakfast was fair. There was some rif raf meandering through the hotel at times. Guest were allowed to smoke right outside the doorways - nothing says welcome than having to walk through a wall of cigarette smoke - yuk!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 99801

Great views

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The staff and view
Location: great split between downtown restaurants, and main roads to get to chena hot springs, state offices, etc. Itslso.convenient to the University as
The downtown westmark is the only place I stay in Fairbanks. The price, convenience, the staff make it the hotel in Fairbanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from UK

Visiting friends in Fairbanks

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: It's comfortable rooms and it's convenient location.
Cons: Two bedside lights in twin bed rooms instead of a shared bedside light.
Location: Visit the Morris Thompson Cultural and Visitors Centre and make good use of the nearby Bus Transit Centre service.
Hotel situated within easy walking distance of our friends and very convenient for the Transit Centre which provides an excellent service around Fairbanks. Comfortable room and very helpful front desk staff. Restaurant service was a pleasant experience with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brazil

good option at Fairbanks

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Nice place, big room, acceptable breakfast, with a nice in-door academy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Affordable hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Good value hotel, room was nice but the bathroom was not cleaned properly, other people's hair on the floor which should be a easy clean up was not done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Bathroom was dusty and tub had a few hairs in. The tub was not draining at all. Staff was ignorant towards the issues