Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from WDC

Downtown and centrally located

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Overall fine property, centrally located (to downtown and airport, and not too far to get out of town and see the northern lights).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HJW from Palmer, AK

Clean, comfortable rooms.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
A nice place to stay when going for the International Ice Sculpture competition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay in Fairbanks

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Friendly and clean. Very convenient in downtown Fairbanks. Good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ice fans from alaska

Convenient downtown hot

Posted Mar 9, 2014
We spent two nights at the Fairbanks Westmark and the room had been recently renovated and it was nice and quiet. The cleaning staff seemed untrained - I had to arrange for a mattress pad & clean towel but the front desk staff was attentive. The breakfast room was crowded and sometimes there was no seating. We had a winter discount but I would not pay full price for that hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gene from Birmingham, Alabama

Hotel downtown Fairbanks, Alaska very convenient.

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Confort, convenience to downtown.
Cons: Once the remodeling is complete there is nothing that could be improved.
Location: Fairbanks, Alaska has wintertime activities going every weekend. Dogsledding, ice sculpture, hockey, aurora borealis.
Great hotel, I will stay there again. The are in the middle of a remodeling project and the noise level was very high during the day, no activity at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from Tok Alaska

acceptable place to stay

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Clean and easy to get to preferred stores.
Cons: Just keep it clean and good service.
Location: Stores and restaurants are close, so there is a good selection.
Just stayed one night this time . Everything was good and the rate was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kimber from Denali

Friendly staff

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Our stay for the most part was fine. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was pretty sad and not worth visiting twice. Our main complaint was the noise in the room next to us at 2:30am. TV noise and LOUD voices. I called the front desk and was assured it would be taken care of. Twenty mins. later I had to call again because the noise had not stopped. I was told again that it would be taken care of. I don't think I should have had to follow up on the situation. Someone on staff was not doing their job. We were in room 625 this was the morning of Jan. 9.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Bangkok

Westmark made our Fairbanks trip a legend!

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Million things, just chilled and look for Aurora Borealis in winter.
We love Westmark hotel, we stayed here 2 times, once in Summer and this second time is in Winter. It's very nice room, bed is very comfortable, staffs are helpful, housekeeping team is very discipline. It's located in the middle of Fairbanks and with the winter setting, Westmark fulfill our trip. But breakfast needs more variety.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wow

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think they can maintain a room better before handing out the key card. I checked in with my toddler & there was what looked like mold in one corner of the bathroom floor, the vent was out a little on the wall. Besides that the lobby was nice the location good and room service & cleaning was alright.