Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from Tok Alaska

acceptable place to stay

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Clean and easy to get to preferred stores.
Cons: Just keep it clean and good service.
Location: Stores and restaurants are close, so there is a good selection.
Just stayed one night this time . Everything was good and the rate was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Our stay for the most part was fine. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was pretty sad and not worth visiting twice. Our main complaint was the noise in the room next to us at 2:30am. TV noise and LOUD voices. I called the front desk and was assured it would be taken care of. Twenty mins. later I had to call again because the noise had not stopped. I was told again that it would be taken care of. I don't think I should have had to follow up on the situation. Someone on staff was not doing their job. We were in room 625 this was the morning of Jan. 9.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Bangkok

Westmark made our Fairbanks trip a legend!

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Million things, just chilled and look for Aurora Borealis in winter.
We love Westmark hotel, we stayed here 2 times, once in Summer and this second time is in Winter. It's very nice room, bed is very comfortable, staffs are helpful, housekeeping team is very discipline. It's located in the middle of Fairbanks and with the winter setting, Westmark fulfill our trip. But breakfast needs more variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brittany from Wildomar, CA

Centrally located

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Location: Fairbanks Ice Museum, UAF Museum of the North, Big Daddy's BBQ, Pump House Restaurant.
In the heart of Fairbanks. Very close to many things to see and do. The only reason I rated the cleaning a 4 is that the maid hadn't vacuumed behind some furniture; there was still visible stuff from a previous guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arnold from Alaska

Good choice to stay for a few days.

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Its clean and healthy, wifi, the food and professional employees.
Cons: The TV's, GET FLAT SCREENS.
Location: Location was good, Fairbanks is not that big so everything is sort of bunched up, the farthest destinations were Fred Meyers and the airport.
Good wifi, great rooms, need some flat screens in the room instead of those old school TV's though. I'm not trying to compare but I have been in hotels with flat screens and it will reflect back on you guys a whole lot better if you get some flat screens. Just saying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from Anchorage

Very enjoyable,,,,

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Clean, very good complementary breakfast to eat and talk with friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Opheim

Fairbanks westmark hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2013
When I got to hotel the counter person was very nice but while I was on the phone with expedia trying to straighten out some issues the counter person pulled out a crossword and started doing it. The morning waiter didn't seem to care for us and told us that we could get our beverages from the buffet but was bringing other customers the same beverage from the kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerry from UK

Lovely hotel, walking distance from downtown

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Staff, location, facilities.
Cons: Just the one member of staff!
Location: Very friendly place. Walk around downtown and along the river, check out the diner and restaurants. Get a bus to North Pole. Visit university.
Stayed here as part of a Holland America tour and then for some extra days to explore Fairbanks. It was nicely located for us to walk into town and to the bus depot. Reception staff were excellent, they accommodated our room move (from tour to our own booking) with the utmost convenience (straight from one to the other). Had dinner in the restaurant which was amazing, wish we'd had room for dessert. There's a nice little gift shop too. My only grumble would be that the older maid in the tour part of the hotel was really rude to us on the day we were changing room as she knocked on the door around 10am (check out is 11am) and we were still there but hadn't put the 'Do Not Disturb' sign up (I got a lecture about it's use!). The maids and the handyman in the other tower were marvellous though, so friendly we had a lovely chat with them each day. There is the option to get a Northern Lights wake up call - do use it. Used the gym which has towels provided - great addition.