Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from Tok Alaska

acceptable place to stay

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Clean and easy to get to preferred stores.
Cons: Just keep it clean and good service.
Location: Stores and restaurants are close, so there is a good selection.
Just stayed one night this time . Everything was good and the rate was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Our stay for the most part was fine. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was pretty sad and not worth visiting twice. Our main complaint was the noise in the room next to us at 2:30am. TV noise and LOUD voices. I called the front desk and was assured it would be taken care of. Twenty mins. later I had to call again because the noise had not stopped. I was told again that it would be taken care of. I don't think I should have had to follow up on the situation. Someone on staff was not doing their job. We were in room 625 this was the morning of Jan. 9.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Bangkok

Westmark made our Fairbanks trip a legend!

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Million things, just chilled and look for Aurora Borealis in winter.
We love Westmark hotel, we stayed here 2 times, once in Summer and this second time is in Winter. It's very nice room, bed is very comfortable, staffs are helpful, housekeeping team is very discipline. It's located in the middle of Fairbanks and with the winter setting, Westmark fulfill our trip. But breakfast needs more variety.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wow

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think they can maintain a room better before handing out the key card. I checked in with my toddler & there was what looked like mold in one corner of the bathroom floor, the vent was out a little on the wall. Besides that the lobby was nice the location good and room service & cleaning was alright.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brittany from Wildomar, CA

Centrally located

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Location: Fairbanks Ice Museum, UAF Museum of the North, Big Daddy's BBQ, Pump House Restaurant.
In the heart of Fairbanks. Very close to many things to see and do. The only reason I rated the cleaning a 4 is that the maid hadn't vacuumed behind some furniture; there was still visible stuff from a previous guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J. McKendrick from Burley, Idaho

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The food was excellent. The room was comfortable. I could have used a shuttle to the airport. Otherwise the coffee maker would not work. The tub drain was slow the first morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pam from Delta Jct

Close to my appointment

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
A great place to stay for the convenience. Clean, comfortable, quiet and Continental breakfast is always a great plus to have in the morning. Check out time is noon time, so that makes it really nice as well. Desk staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roy from Alaska

good hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice quiet clean hotel good winter prices.