Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Larkspur, CO

Does The Trick

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Preponderance of electrical outlets in the room.
Cons: Give people choices in the breakfast buffet. I don't want to eat oatmeal every single day.
This hotel is not subject to the same problem so many other hotels I stay at have... a lack of electrical outlets in the room. My room had outlets everywhere... no shortage to choose from. So many hotels force you to move your bed to unplug a lamp to be able to just get one plug. With Westmark you won't have to worry about that. On the other side of the fence, I am very disappointed with the continental breakfast. Every day the only choice with any substance was oatmeal. So if you love oatmeal you'll love their breakfast. Other than that there are various small items to choose from. On the first day we were informed there was no chef in the kitchen to prepare items from the menu. Unsure if this was also the case on subsequent days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the downtown area of town

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The staff was wonderful. Every single employee I had contact with was friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and clean. There was not a microwave, that is the complaint I have. It was a nice overall experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Nice hotel. Lots of pillows and a very comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Works if you need to be close to downtown

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Room was clean, bed comfortable, quiet room. Overall happy with my 1 night stay at this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Close to downtown. Slightly better than OK.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Recently stayed two different north tower rooms over a 3 day stay. Booked through Expedia. Price was OK, staff did the job, had no major issues, but my room was a little older. Overall, I'd give it a 3.5 (somewhat better than OK, but would not call it great or excellent. Room was a decent size, and had a nice sink area separate from the primary bathroom. Room was clean and not too worn looking, but had a somewhat musty/dusty character to it. Not only did it get my girlfriends asthma kicked up, but mine too (and that is rare for me). Room on the 2nd floor was "mustier" than the one on the 7th floor, but the shower on the 7th floor did not work too well. More water came out the bottom spout than the showerhead when turned on, plus the drain was very slow causing tub to back up. May have been isolated to the particular room... Was not bad enough to complain about. Just dealt with it. I've heard the south tower is more up to date from a remodel, but then again, that's probably why the Expedia deal had rooms in the north tower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Fun fun fun fun fun fun fun fun ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palmer Alaska

Nice hotel in Fairbanks

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Decent continental breakfast provided.
Cons: some of the bathroom figures seem old even in the newly remodeled room and the plumbing was weird such as the hot cold on the shower being backwards
Location: Good location, movie theater not far, good pizza place nearby.
My wife stay in Fairbanks once a year for a tradeshow. The Westmark is a nice, convenient, and consistent hotel to stay at. I got a great deal through Expedia and I'm overall happy with the accommodations. the Fairbanks Wetmark has recently done some remodeling on the oldest tower and the room is pretty nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oklahoma city

Nice hotel, good view, near downtown

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Very nice staff, and helpful. Everything was very good with the westmark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com