Ratings based on 698 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Close to downtown. Slightly better than OK.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Recently stayed two different north tower rooms over a 3 day stay. Booked through Expedia. Price was OK, staff did the job, had no major issues, but my room was a little older. Overall, I'd give it a 3.5 (somewhat better than OK, but would not call it great or excellent. Room was a decent size, and had a nice sink area separate from the primary bathroom. Room was clean and not too worn looking, but had a somewhat musty/dusty character to it. Not only did it get my girlfriends asthma kicked up, but mine too (and that is rare for me). Room on the 2nd floor was "mustier" than the one on the 7th floor, but the shower on the 7th floor did not work too well. More water came out the bottom spout than the showerhead when turned on, plus the drain was very slow causing tub to back up. May have been isolated to the particular room... Was not bad enough to complain about. Just dealt with it. I've heard the south tower is more up to date from a remodel, but then again, that's probably why the Expedia deal had rooms in the north tower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Fun fun fun fun fun fun fun fun ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palmer Alaska

Nice hotel in Fairbanks

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Decent continental breakfast provided.
Cons: some of the bathroom figures seem old even in the newly remodeled room and the plumbing was weird such as the hot cold on the shower being backwards
Location: Good location, movie theater not far, good pizza place nearby.
My wife stay in Fairbanks once a year for a tradeshow. The Westmark is a nice, convenient, and consistent hotel to stay at. I got a great deal through Expedia and I'm overall happy with the accommodations. the Fairbanks Wetmark has recently done some remodeling on the oldest tower and the room is pretty nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oklahoma city

Nice hotel, good view, near downtown

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Very nice staff, and helpful. Everything was very good with the westmark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairbanks Alaska Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and well functioning. Even had a place to mail parcels. Friendly staff.
Location: I enjoyed being able to just to down stairs to the free continental breakfast.
We went to Alaska to see the Northern Lights. We were in a room with the window facing north. However this wasn't a good location for viewing he aurora, too many city lights. We enjoyed our visit and our stay in the hotel. But next time will stay farther out in the country.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good For the Price

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Cons: Better management of the breakfast, provide more selection, actually refill the food when it is empty.
I had two issues with my stay. One was the wireless service. In the evening it was so bad (I work in my room) that I finally had to give up and use my wireless hot spot. It is obvious that the more people they pile onto it the more the service degrades. My other issue was the free breakfast. My travel partner and I walked into the chaos of the Red Lantern and saw a decent selection of sliced grapefruit and a single hot tray with a few scrapings of oatmeal in the bottom. No eggs, no bacon, no sausage, no other choices. We were one of the lucky few to actually get a seat and if we didn't have to leave so soon would have gone elsewhere. Instead we ordered breakfast from the menu ($14 for two eggs, toast, hash brown and a very small cut of reindeer sausage) which came reasonably fast and was decent, although horribly overpriced. In the future I will avoid the free breakfast and make my plans to go elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ak

Love the 12 pm check out

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Nice bar and restaurant no need to even leave the property most comfortable bed ever slept in any hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C. Oertelfrom Durham

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a big Hotel that Cruise Lines use a lot. It was nice, clean and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kayfrom Wisconsin

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice clean hotel Nice restaurants, but rather spendy