Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clunman from Nunavut

AWG 2014

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Good! Alot of site seeing and viewing.people were friendly and hotel was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from UK -southwest

Brilliant for the price

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Price and position
Cons: Staff with more knowledge on good places to eat and drink
Location: Downtown, perfect for everything.
Fantastic value! Perfect position for downtown. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Staff are ok. Around good, would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lafi from Behchoko, NT

Great hotel in Fairbanks

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Beds - they need new beds
The room was awesome, lots of space, another sitting area to watch tv, great gift shop, free breakfast until 9am, only thing that was discomfort was the beds - they need new comfortable beds but other then that it is
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pter from Frankfurrt

Good Hotel next to downtown

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The central location, free parking, the personnel
Cons: The Wifi, the windows, a minibar
The hotel itself is fine. Parking is for free. When I came to my room it smelled normal, it was quite big. Two things disturbed me one Thing was that the bedside lampbulb was broken and the secont thing was, that the wifi was very very slow. The breakfast was also not to rich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient hotel.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Very large and comfortable rooms
Cons: Only complaints would be lack of any assistance gettting luggage in and out of the hotel. No shuttle or door service provided.
Location: Only stayed on night so did not do anything else in Fairbanks.
Had one night here in transit. Very clean and quiet with complimentary breakfast and other meals available on premises at very reasonable price. An excellent gift shop on the premises, which also sold espresso coffee, enabled us to do a quick shop without venturing out in the cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from WDC

Downtown and centrally located

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Overall fine property, centrally located (to downtown and airport, and not too far to get out of town and see the northern lights).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HJW from Palmer, AK

Clean, comfortable rooms.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
A nice place to stay when going for the International Ice Sculpture competition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay in Fairbanks

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Friendly and clean. Very convenient in downtown Fairbanks. Good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ice fans from alaska

Convenient downtown hot

Posted Mar 9, 2014
We spent two nights at the Fairbanks Westmark and the room had been recently renovated and it was nice and quiet. The cleaning staff seemed untrained - I had to arrange for a mattress pad & clean towel but the front desk staff was attentive. The breakfast room was crowded and sometimes there was no seating. We had a winter discount but I would not pay full price for that hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gene from Birmingham, Alabama

Hotel downtown Fairbanks, Alaska very convenient.

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Confort, convenience to downtown.
Cons: Once the remodeling is complete there is nothing that could be improved.
Location: Fairbanks, Alaska has wintertime activities going every weekend. Dogsledding, ice sculpture, hockey, aurora borealis.
Great hotel, I will stay there again. The are in the middle of a remodeling project and the noise level was very high during the day, no activity at night.