Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anch, ak

Fairbanks fun

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Everything was clean and very comfortable. There was a nice gift shop. There was two things I wish the room was a little bigger, there was barely enough room to walk between the bed and the dresser. The staff was good except for when I first walked in the front desk was short with me and instead of telling me a better place to park they said I had to move my car. The couple next to me was much older and the person they were dealing with was a lot more pleasant. Oh well had a great weekend anyway!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hershey, PA, Minneapolis & Rochester, NY

Nice hotel, close to attractions.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The staff was helpful. We had night flights, and the staff let us extend our booked room in 1 of the same 2 rooms we had been occupying. Great!
Cons: Eggs Benedict were overdone. Early risers should be able to have hot cereal, not only cold cereal, before 10 am without paying for the whole buffet.
Location: The location was great. We went to the University of Alaska/Fairbanks with our rental car to visit the Museum, Experimental Farm and Gold Panning.
In house restaurants were convenient. Food was excellent at dinner, good at breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our whole family of 8--5 adults and 3 children under 10 years old found the 2 rooms spacious and comfortable. There is a lot to do. Jessica helped us rent a comfortable vehicle that accomodated all 8 of us comfortably for our sightseeing. Jessica was especially helpful to call for the reservation. Jessica called McKinley Lodge in Denali to alert them that 1 child had left a favorite blanket behind earlier in the day in case, if found. it could be put on a bus from Denali the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Room too small for 2 queen sized beds

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The room would have been very good if it had one queen sized beds but two queen sized beds took of so much of the room that it was hard to move around the room or even use the desk space. Also why the rediculous number of pellows on each bed?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joseph from a

Nice hotel within walking distance to downtown.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Staff
Location: North Pole Alaska shop Stern wheel boat cruise Antique Auto museum was the best.
After a grinding three segment flight from Florida it was nice to finally arrive at our Fairbanks hotel. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful in getting us to a couple of local attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: It was spacious.
Location: Neighborhood wasn't all that nice, but that might just be Fairbanks.
Hotel was okay. I was in old tower and they definitely weren't full, but that may have been because it was Expedia purchased. Room was clean. Staff were friendly. Continental breakfast was pretty skimpy. Restaurant and bar closed pretty early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clunman from Nunavut

AWG 2014

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Good! Alot of site seeing and viewing.people were friendly and hotel was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from UK -southwest

Brilliant for the price

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Price and position
Cons: Staff with more knowledge on good places to eat and drink
Location: Downtown, perfect for everything.
Fantastic value! Perfect position for downtown. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Staff are ok. Around good, would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lafi from Behchoko, NT

Great hotel in Fairbanks

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Beds - they need new beds
The room was awesome, lots of space, another sitting area to watch tv, great gift shop, free breakfast until 9am, only thing that was discomfort was the beds - they need new comfortable beds but other then that it is
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pter from Frankfurrt

Good Hotel next to downtown

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The central location, free parking, the personnel
Cons: The Wifi, the windows, a minibar
The hotel itself is fine. Parking is for free. When I came to my room it smelled normal, it was quite big. Two things disturbed me one Thing was that the bedside lampbulb was broken and the secont thing was, that the wifi was very very slow. The breakfast was also not to rich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient hotel.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Very large and comfortable rooms
Cons: Only complaints would be lack of any assistance gettting luggage in and out of the hotel. No shuttle or door service provided.
Location: Only stayed on night so did not do anything else in Fairbanks.
Had one night here in transit. Very clean and quiet with complimentary breakfast and other meals available on premises at very reasonable price. An excellent gift shop on the premises, which also sold espresso coffee, enabled us to do a quick shop without venturing out in the cold.