Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central IL

Beautiful hotel with all the amenities

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful.
Lovely restaurant with easy parking. Shuttle available to the airport. The room was smaller than we anticipated, but beautifully decorated and comfortable enough for one night. Shop, meeting rooms, restaurant, bar on site. We were able to park right in front.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Internet does not work.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
There is no working internet in hotel. Hotel is crumby and old and just a cheap spot for cruise guests to be dumped.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Horrible for beginning to end. I will never stay there again! EVER!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

Close to downtown

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The front desk staff was amazing, Christie. She was friendly and put us in a newly remodeled room and recommended an amazing Thai food place when we were asking for a good one. Fairbanks has a lot to Thai options. The room was nice and had a refrigerator and modern look. The bed was terribly uncomfortable though, time to invest in new mattresses. Nice business area with vending, microwave and computers. Free wifi also a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairbanks滞在ならここ

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: 部屋の快適さ、清潔さ。
Cons: WiFiの回線速度
Location: ダウンタウンの南に位置しています。ダウンタウン全域が徒歩圏内です。
大都市のシティホテルと同等の設備、快適さを備えたホテル。ダウンタウンのレストランは数も少なく、見つけにくい感じなので、ホテルで済ませるのも有力な選択肢です。できればWiFiの回線速度がもう少し早いとよかったと思いますが、アラスカの内陸部だと思えば、仕方ないかもしれません。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne. Australia

Everything you need

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Location was good
Our Luggage was badly damaged during transfer from ship to Hotel which the staff were very apologetic and acted very professional in their handling of the situation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
We spent two nights at the Westmark. The only reason the room comfort rating is ok rather than higher is because there is a squeeze for two people to move around at the foot of the bed. It was quite comfortable otherwise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but with some room for improvement

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The bed
Cons: Cleanliness of the hallway
Location: Walked to the Visitor's Center along the Chena River
I booked at the Westmark because I wanted a comfy bed for the night and I got what I wanted! Other than that, the hotel was okay. They left a room service cart with half-eaten food on it outside the elevator for over a day but the room was clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Its a good deal for the right price. Staff are very helpful & pleasant. No microwave or fridge, which I expect for a place of this cost. Restaurant is good, though a little to expensive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Central location.
Cons: No smoking 50 feet from the entrances. More security.
Even though the room was renovated it was a tight fit. The continental breakfast was fair. There was some rif raf meandering through the hotel at times. Guest were allowed to smoke right outside the doorways - nothing says welcome than having to walk through a wall of cigarette smoke - yuk!