Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palmer Alaska

Nice hotel in Fairbanks

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Decent continental breakfast provided.
Cons: some of the bathroom figures seem old even in the newly remodeled room and the plumbing was weird such as the hot cold on the shower being backwards
Location: Good location, movie theater not far, good pizza place nearby.
My wife stay in Fairbanks once a year for a tradeshow. The Westmark is a nice, convenient, and consistent hotel to stay at. I got a great deal through Expedia and I'm overall happy with the accommodations. the Fairbanks Wetmark has recently done some remodeling on the oldest tower and the room is pretty nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oklahoma city

Nice hotel, good view, near downtown

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Very nice staff, and helpful. Everything was very good with the westmark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairbanks Alaska Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and well functioning. Even had a place to mail parcels. Friendly staff.
Location: I enjoyed being able to just to down stairs to the free continental breakfast.
We went to Alaska to see the Northern Lights. We were in a room with the window facing north. However this wasn't a good location for viewing he aurora, too many city lights. We enjoyed our visit and our stay in the hotel. But next time will stay farther out in the country.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good For the Price

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Cons: Better management of the breakfast, provide more selection, actually refill the food when it is empty.
I had two issues with my stay. One was the wireless service. In the evening it was so bad (I work in my room) that I finally had to give up and use my wireless hot spot. It is obvious that the more people they pile onto it the more the service degrades. My other issue was the free breakfast. My travel partner and I walked into the chaos of the Red Lantern and saw a decent selection of sliced grapefruit and a single hot tray with a few scrapings of oatmeal in the bottom. No eggs, no bacon, no sausage, no other choices. We were one of the lucky few to actually get a seat and if we didn't have to leave so soon would have gone elsewhere. Instead we ordered breakfast from the menu ($14 for two eggs, toast, hash brown and a very small cut of reindeer sausage) which came reasonably fast and was decent, although horribly overpriced. In the future I will avoid the free breakfast and make my plans to go elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ak

Love the 12 pm check out

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Nice bar and restaurant no need to even leave the property most comfortable bed ever slept in any hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

BRUTAL BEDS

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Good Central Location.
Cons: Invest in some good mattresses.
Location: Great Thai restaurant two blocks away.
Good enough hotel in a good location, but terrible, cheap mattresses. Breaktfast buffet was disappointing as the only choice available.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Tour Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location was convenient to downtown.
Cons: Updating of decor and breakfast choices.
Location: Went to a great restaurant "Bobby's Downtown" and the visitor's center was very helpful.
We stayed an extra night prior to our Alaskan tour. With two nights there we decided against eating at the hotel for dinner. Breakfast was a buffet and the staff was very attentive to the heat and freshness of the cooked items. Breads left a lot to be desired as they were mostly "sweet" breads. Could not find a decent whole wheat, rye, or bagel to enjoy. The room was comfortable, howver the hotel could use a little modernizing. It reminded of places my parents took me to in the late fifties and early sixties, very dark and gloomy. The staff was excellent all around, however our breakfast server was a little slow off the mark and forgot the few items we ordered (Juice) often.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Good hotel in Fairbanks. Only small complaint is the led of fire detector at the ceiling constantly blinking at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Much better than the Westmark in Anchorage. This hotel is modern, classy, and clean. the staff was helpful and friendly; even in the crush of high volume cruise passengers and tours. We experienced a 5.1 magnitude earthquake while there and the building had no damage. transportation to the airport was on time and pleasant. The food was pricey, as is most of Alaska and there is no downtown shuttle. The most reasonable food is out in the suburbs and there are maps in the lobby for city buses. The blue line goes one block over from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Clean Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Forgot Jacket at West Mark Fair bank, but staff especially Meco went out of the way to get that delivered to West Mark Anchorage! Great job team!