Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The AC blows cold and strong on your face when you're in bed. I had to move to the other bed. The older lady in the coffee shop is rude and should not be in customer service. The young ladies were very pleasant. The hotel lobby is very modern and open and has a bit of an Alaskan feel. We stayed for a week because we were back for a visit after living in Fairbanks for 30 years. The staff seemed a little tired of greeting tourists coming in and out every day but that's common through out the city by midsummer. The hotel is overall very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Nice hotel, disapointing restaraunt

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Me and my partner stayed in the westmark for a weekend in June. The room was very nice - comfortable, clean and spacious. It's conveniently placed and is pretty close to all the main attractions you want to see. The only disapointing part of out stay was out trip to the hotel rstaraunt on our second night there. We were too tire to go out and search for somewhere so we went to the Red Latern for dinner. We shared a started which we had only started eating when our main courses were brought out, both of which neither of us ate more than a few mouthfuls. My risotto was like flavourless minute rice with the most rubbery chicken I have ever had, my partner didnt each the steak skewers he had because they we so chewy. It was the most expensive meal of our 2 week Alaskan adventure and by far the worst quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Very close to all locations that I wanted to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wasilla, AK

Nice Hotel for the price

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Price and comfortable
Cons: rooms could be bigger in the south tower
Location: Didn't really explore Fairbanks was just there for a softball tourament.
This hotel was actually really nice despite the reviews. The only thing I didn't like was how cramped the rooms were but other than that loved the fact that the air conditioner was on when we got there and that the housekeepers kept our room clean. The whole experience was great and if ever go back to Fairbanks would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Power went out for about an hour in the mid morning hours with no explanation. Lost hot water while someone in an adjoining room took a shower. I had just shampooed and had to stand in the shower with freezing cold water (I turned it off and just stood there waiting) for about ten minutes until the person in the next room finished their shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hot

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Very nice hotel. Restaurant is a bit warm in temperature and has slow service. Good food and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central IL

Beautiful hotel with all the amenities

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful.
Lovely restaurant with easy parking. Shuttle available to the airport. The room was smaller than we anticipated, but beautifully decorated and comfortable enough for one night. Shop, meeting rooms, restaurant, bar on site. We were able to park right in front.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Internet does not work.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
There is no working internet in hotel. Hotel is crumby and old and just a cheap spot for cruise guests to be dumped.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Horrible for beginning to end. I will never stay there again! EVER!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

Close to downtown

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The front desk staff was amazing, Christie. She was friendly and put us in a newly remodeled room and recommended an amazing Thai food place when we were asking for a good one. Fairbanks has a lot to Thai options. The room was nice and had a refrigerator and modern look. The bed was terribly uncomfortable though, time to invest in new mattresses. Nice business area with vending, microwave and computers. Free wifi also a plus.