Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MARIA

cOULD BE BETTER

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
i LIKE ANIMALS, SO IS NOT A PROBLEM, BUT THE HORSES WHERE IN BAD SHAPE.rOOM IS CLEAN, BUT DONT EXPECT TO RECEIVE WELCOMING COOKIES OR SOMETHING LIKE THAT, ONLY AT 7 pm AMERICAN COFFEE.nO WORTH THE MONEY,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda from Scott

Beautiful Vermont

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it, as usual! Quaint and delightful. Delicious breakfast with VT maple syrup.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jo from Germany

excellent

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Being rather some way from more densely inhabited areas, this is a peaceful lodging in a pleasant, green hilly environment. The service was very good (fresh pancakes served by the hosts for breakfast with all kinds of choices, good coffee, fresh fruit etc.). "Excellent, almost like home. Except for the service, which was better" is what we wrote in the guestbook. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura from Boston

Wonderful and relaxing stay

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was cute, clean and had a large, modern, well-maintained bathroom. Breakfast was delicious and the owners very welcoming and gracious. We were in town primarily for the Maple Syrup Festival (St. Albans was an easy 15 minute drive away), but also enjoyed walking through the woods on the trails around the B&B.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not quite what I expected

Posted Apr 28, 2012
I read the reviews and couldn't wait to visit. The first phone call I left a message, which was never returned. The second was just ringing. Upon arrival, they were nice enough to leave a note with my name pinned on it to the door, and that they would return later. Fortunately Trip Advisor's selection of restaurants proved excellent, and that made up for the lack of contact. The room was very clean, and confortable, but the lack of personal attention flies in the face of a traditional bed and breakfast experience. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Canada

A Wonderful B & B

Posted Jul 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
Stayed at the Inn as I was travelling through the area. Room was very comfortable and the setting was spectacular - makes you want to just relax!!! Unfortunately I had to leave very early the next morning so I did not have a chance to taste the great breakfasts that I had heard so much about - no doubt my loss. Would highly recommend the Inn to any and all. I would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew from Calgary, AB, Canada

Wonderful Country Oasis

Posted Sep 15, 2010
We arrived at 4 p.m. and were warmly greeted by the inn keepers. They were very friendly, paid extra attention to our two year-old daughter who delighted in the huge stuffed bear that was in the room. The room was very nice and comfortable. The only complaint (and this is really not a big issue) was that it was very hot and muggy and even with an air conditioner the room was quite warm. The pool helped cool us off. Breakfast was amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful scenery -

Posted Jul 29, 2010 on Hotels.com
the Inn is lovely, the staff very welcoming. Upon arrival however, I smelled the odor of sewer gas which put a damper on things, Also the wall between two bathrooms is not insulated and I could hear the people in the other room using the bathroom facilities as though they were in the same room as me! If they are able to fix the sewer gas smell and put some insulation in the bathroom wall, I would be glad to stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chatham Ma

Delightful country inn

Posted May 13, 2009
The bed and breakfast is located in rural Vermont, consisting of 4 rooms on a working farm. The host and hostess were very gracious and prepared an excellent breakfast.