Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad part of town

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Nice enough hotel. Clean and staff was friendly but not an ideal location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad smell, comfortable bed

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Bed comfort
Cons: Clean it up
Location: Didn't spend anytime nearby
The hotel itself had a bad smell to it, my room had a stale, weird smell, and my clothes smelt bad afterwords. The bed was very comfortable tho.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013
1 out of 5
by Disappointed from Illinois

HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: Tear it down and rebuild.
Location: There was nothing to do near by!!
This was a horrible stay! The staff that was there when we arrived was very friendly. There was one there when we left that was really rude! The photos are nothing like the actually hotel so don't be fooled by those photos. The first room we were in the headboard was coming off the wall. The second room the tub wasn't clean, we saw a bug and heard what we thought was a mouse still not sure about the noise we were hearing. When I alerted the staff they seem to already know this! There is a train track close by that blows the horn late at night. It just wasn't a good stay at all!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to college for homecoming

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Liked the location, had used hotel last year.
Cons: Security.
Location: Good location, 5 minutes off interstate, close to Wal-Mart and fast food.
Room was ok. 11pm had group of young adults going in and out of rooms and talking in hallway. Was unable to sleep. Was unable to call front desk because phone didn't work. Went to front desk and talked to clerk with no results. Paid for 2 night stay, but had to find another hotel and leave at 12am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Improvement

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: The hotel lobby staff were very polite and helpful
Cons: have the room you book online available when you check in
I booked a King bed and they had to give me and my husband a double bed cause they didn't have a king bed open after I had already booked a king bed online. The TV did not work. Had to get a smaller TV placed in our room. The handyman guy was drunk when he came to our room to replace our TV
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monica from Brent, AL

Close to venue and downtown location

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Excellent location
Cons: watch for over booking
Location: Mall, shopping area, movies all nearby
The hotel was very close to where our venue was...it also was close to downtown Birmingham, AL so was able to participate in 50 years moving forward events...thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, Mn

gald it's over

Posted Nov 9, 2011
Had to ask for towels the second day......... no one replaced them after cleaning room. Desk and tv console area were not dusted at all, very disappointing, no tv guide in room, no pen and paper in room. more like a flop house than a motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc

Not recommended

Posted Oct 2, 2011
Did not feel I was in a safe neiborhood during my stay at this hotel.